We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was our first time in Cape Town and we had nothing planned. Phillip introduced himself while we were having breakfast and gave us his insight on what Cape Town can offer. He was extremely helpful and fixed an itinerary and made reservations at different restaurants for every night we spent there. The staff are very friendly,the rooms very comfortable,breakfast was great too. All in all a great hotel with a very accommodating staff and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel.

We are glad your first visit to Cape Town and The Glen was a good one. We hope you will return to enjoy the many other sights that you did not see on this visit.

Warm regards from the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Located in Sea Point, a short taxi or bike ride away from Camps Bay and the touristy V&A Waterfront. Shops and restaurants are available aplenty in Sea Point for convenience. The hotel staff provided a warm and friendly welcome. The room itself was large with a comfortable bed and good shower. The concierge, Phillip, Phil and Frederik, were very helpful and knowledgeable and more than happy to help with planning activities, arranging taxis and organising tours. Bike hire was also available within the hotel. The breakfast was very good and included a continental buffet and a selection of cooked breakfasts included in the room rate. Excellent value for money and excellent customer service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Glen Hotel.

I'm glad you got to experience our Concierge service first hand and that you got to visit some of the many sights that the Cape has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your return to The Glen.

Warm Regards from the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Glen during our stay at Cape Town and found overall stay to be comfortable and pleasing. The b'fast had a good spread and being vegetarian they did arrange for nice veg options. The pool area, b'fast/restaurant decor and the bar were nicely done in boutique style. Plenty of parking space to park your vehicle too. Philip and other staff was quite friendly and provided enough suggestion on what to do while around. Hotel is just 10 min drive from V&A waterfront or central business district. There were quite a few nice eating options within walking distance and the neighborhood was quite safe too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashantArya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Friendly staff, a concierge who aims to please, close to all the necessary amenities and service that goes beyond the call of duty to ensure patron satisfaction. The rooms are clean, the air is fresh and despite the reasonably central location, the environmental impact in terms of external audible noise is minimal and pollution (air) appeared non-existent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JasmirKumkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Have you ever hugged your hotel staff goodbye? We did! We were so happy with our stay and sad to leave. At The Glen Boutique hotel, the staff was so genuinely friendly, eager to help us, and they did everything to make sure we were comfortable and happy all the time and enjoyed our stay in Cape Town to the fullest. I felt like we were the only guests there with all of the attention, but clearly we weren't and it appeared the people around is were just as happy. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and kept clean. The breakfast buffet and hot options were delicious, I wish we got to eat there more days but our schedule was packed and we slept so well that we kept waking up late! We got engaged on a hike to Lion's Head the first day and the hotel staff congratulated us and even set up champagne and strawberries and roses for when we returned because my fiancé secretly gave them a head's up before we left for the hike. It is winter/spring there right now, so it was too cold to get in the pool, but we did get our swimsuits on and lay by the pool. On nights when we were too tired we ordered room service and the meals were delicious and well priced, as was the wine. Also, it was so nice to have transportation arranged for us from the airport and back, it's always a little scary for me stepping off an airplane into a foreign country but it was nice to see our driver standing there holding a piece of paper with my name on it the second we walked out of baggage claim. We didn't need to rent a car the whole trip because we had the airport transportation and any time we needed a taxi the front desk called one for us and they would be there in 5 minutes. Lastly, if you have any questions or need for suggestions about where to go or what to do, ask Phillip! He gave us great suggestions that helped us save time, money, and frustration. Thank you, Phillip!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

I am so pleased to read your great review on the hotel and the team.

It was a pleasure to welcome you both to the Glen and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are certain that you will return to Cape Town and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Warm Regards from the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The airline lost my luggage on my first night and the hotel staff were so helpful. They made sure I had all the essentials for the evening, kept ringing the airline and even got a driver to pick up my luggage the next day so I could do some sightseeing instead. They really went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The room and food were also fantastic. Gorgeous room with great view. As for the food, the chef even came out to check on me.

I stayed at the Mt Nelson that week as well, but I must say that my experience here this hotel tops Mt Nelson. I will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Emmeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Emmeline,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Glen. Thank you for your great review.

We were happy to reunite you with your luggage and that you could continue experiencing the Cape.

We strive for 5-star service and glad on this occasion you experienced it.

We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to The Glen.

Warm Regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel didn't quite impress me on my first night there but three days after, I had fallen in love with this boutique hotel. The staff are very efficient and go out of their way (without being intrusive) to making one's stay comfortable. Do not hesitate to ask them for travel tips. Their breakfast is absolutely delicious and worth waking up early for. I liked that they had a separate menu for hot food (less food waste). Highly recommended, value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siloysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Glen.

We are pleased you got to experience the "Glen Experience" first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit.

Warm regards from the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,073 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#34 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,527 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £131 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please book directly with us between 1st November 2017 until 31st March 2018. We have limited availability on all partner sites The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing