We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Always the best service, food and attention to detail. Never anything amiss. beautiful location and close to all the important stuff. Best staff ever! The style is excellent chic and very international as befitting a five star!

Room Tip: rooms in the main block on the first floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theJudge101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at The Glen Hotel. Once again we are pleased you had a great experience at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your favourite room.

Warm regards from everyone at The Glen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    107
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
67
547
101
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked in without any hassles, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Great food and a room with a view. What more could we ask for. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Very clean. Simply superb and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel. We were pleased your stay was so easy to book and that you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to host you and we really look forward to your next visit.

Take care, from the whole Glen team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The place was just great. Comfortable, clean and the staff were all very friendly & so helpful. Been a while since I come across such a good Concierge.
Food was delicious! The selection at breakfast was plentiful & too was delicious. The place had plenty of parking & was a short drive to the V&A. A short walk downhill to the HOHO red bus tour.
All round, worth the money spent.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at The Glen and that you loved the food.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Warm regards from the whole Glen Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Wanted something quiet and was surprised at it all. Staff is very proffessional and friendly, always there to advice. From check in to check out there is nothing i can complain about. The food is good, the rooms cozy, cant rant any more about the staff, Phillip for being so attentive, not to mention Frederick and Abigail. Woke up to a surprise cake for my 30th, just unbelievable, amazinh in all.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, had a look at them, but all the same are quiet as this hotel is in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Steff,

Thank you for your stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel.

We were pleased you could celebrate you birthday with us and we look forward to seeing you for your next one!

Warm regards from everyone in the Glen Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This place exudes cool, but it's not "too cool" to make every guest feel like a VIP. From checkin to checkout, every member of the staff at the Glen went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

We visited as part of our honeymoon, and they truly went the extra mile for us. We stayed in the expansive penthouse suite, which has a private elevator entrance, wraparound balcony facing the ocean, iMac computer, Nespresso machine, a soaking tub and separate shower, and too many more amenities to recount. The design of the room is modern but comfortable and unpretentious. Like everything else at this hotel, the room strikes the perfect balance.

A word about the location: we wanted to stay in a locals neighborhood with good restaurants and cafes nearby, and we absolutely wanted to avoid tourist traps or anything resembling Times Square. People will tell you to stay at the V&A Waterfront, but that's no way to experience Cape Town. If you want to see Cape Town the way locals do, check out The Glen and its neighborhood, Sea Point. It's close to the waterfront promenade and still within striking distance of the touristy stuff should you feel the need to partake. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and I don't often return to the same hotel twice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livetwicein1life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased you got to experience the VIP treatment we try to offer to all guests and that you enjoyed our amenities on offer.

We hope to see you return to the Glen Boutique Hotel soon,

Warm regards, from the whole Glen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

All in all very recommendable. Beautiful rooms, quietly located, yet long street or the waterfront are sufficiently close by car; which you can lease at the hotel's own car rental for little money and great value. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful to any request or assistance in planning your day. Their service was excellent and very obliging, creating an atmosphere that makes you feel right at home and one of the best we ever experienced. The breakfast is delicious and offers a variety that should complement any needs, and is included in the room rates. To summarize, we (young couple from Germany) would very much recommend the Glen for a stay. We will definitely come back !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickco94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Nick,

Thank you for staying with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel.

We are glad you had a great stay and made use of our cars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next stay.

Warm regards from the whole Glen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for four nights at Glen Boutique. I stated under rated as I was ambivalent about booking at first given its is not in the top 10 in Trip Advisor. I must say the pictures does not do it justice usually it is the other way around where the actual place falls short of the pictures.

I put it all down to how Philip runs this place. He is literally always on his toes and can anticipate your needs in terms tours and bookings. He makes it a point ot send you an email before your arrival to try and pre arrange things for you. So you receive service even before you step into the hotel. You dont get this level of service in a 5 star hotel.

The pool looked good though it is winter so we did not get to enjoy it this time around. The room amenities are great they provide spa organic shampoos and soaps and these touches make it a truly boutique hotel.
I will definitely come back and stay in this property again.

Room Tip: try not get a room facing the road. I stayed in 14 and it is sub level so I did not hear any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangandlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and experienced our concierge service lead by Phillip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glen and Cape Town in the near future!

Warm regards from everyone at The Glen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing