We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

You are immediately welcomed with a gentleman in tophat, coat and tails. He bangs a welcome gong and announces you to the hotel staff. Lord and Lady........ have arrived. Please welcome them! It's awesome.

Hotel has a great vibe to it and the rooms are huge and well appointed. Kitchen had all appliances you could want including washer/dryer for your clothes. Excellent bed and bathroom too.

Don't miss the rooftop bar, the views are spectacular.

We did room service one night. Food was awesome and especially inexpensive considering how great this hotel it.

Breakfast buffet was good, not sure the price as it was included in our tour but the food was great.

Location of this hotel is perfect. Easy walk to the waterfront and lots of dining options nearby.

I'd stay here again in a minute!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwstonesifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Lord Stonesifer, What a Gem of a Review..Thank You.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the 4 nights that you stayed with us on your journey through Cape Town and that we had the opportunity to show you what we do...aim to be the Very Best at all opportunities.

I hope your return travels home were safe and pleasant and maybe one day we will have the privilege of welcoming you back, should you decide to return to Cape Town.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Cape Royale hotel is to be recommended to fellow travellors. The rooms are large aprartment style. They are light, breezy and well appointed. The staff are really helpful. I was really impressed with the customer services managers. Nothing was too hard to organise. The welcome is a real surprise. The restaurant provided an excellent choice of food and wines. It was extremely handy to have regular free transport to go to V&A wharf and into town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleigh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

A Royal Stay followed with a Royal Review. Thank you very much the feedback.

I truly agree with your comment, Nothing is too much for our guests. No matter how big or how small the request we will always endeavour to go that extra mile to ensure our guests are extremely happy. That is what makes us unique, whats make us different and what we strive to be at all times - The Very Best.

I hope you had a safe and pleasant journey back home to Australia and that you time here in South Africa was everything you had wished it to be.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were in town for only a night and Cape Royale offered us everything we needed. A central location, easy check in and check out and a free shuttle bus within a 5km radius of the hotel. We used the shuttle bus to go to the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront where we had a lovely lunch and a wander around the shops. The rooms were self-catering so included a kitchenette which would have been handy for a longer stay or for families. Free WIFI was appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandering_nomad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that we met your expectations. Hopefully in the not too distant future we can look after you once again....it would be our pleasure.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

4 of us spent 5 nights earlier this month. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was eager to please and exceeded our expectations. Peter Meyer was our tour guide for a very memorable day, seeing the coastline down to Cape Point. His stories made the day very special. The location of the hotel makes it easy to get to the Wharf and many other places. I definitely hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

And what a wonderful review you have given us. Thank You Kindly.
It is always a pleasure to receive such postive feedback regarding our staff and service and please be assured that this has been communicated with all of our team and in partiucular to Peter.

I hope your journey home to Californian was a pleasant one.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Great hotel in a fabo position. Comp shuttle service to Waterfront. The Equinox Spa massages are amazing.
WiFi is not too good at night but bearable. The suites need to have more cooking utensils already there. Service can be a bit slow. Overall, I would go back to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for this review and for your fabulous comments about our friendly and efficient colleague Janine. She really is an asset to our team.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the Wifi in the suites, we are in the process of reviewing this service offering. Regarding the cooking utensils, we have full cooking sets; pots pans, crockery, etc etc available on request. Apologies if this was not explained to you.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hands down the best hotel I've stayed in. Huge suites with kitchens, laundry and separate sleeping quarters. Luxious bath products and all the amenities. Delicious restaurant and world class reception.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank SarahJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear Lady Sarah,

Greetings from Cape Royale.
WOW what a lovely review you have given us. To say that this is the best hotel you have stayed in is a huge compliment to us. Thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

we stayed in Cape Royale for five days and we found it was perfect. The staff is highly professional and helpful, the rooms are wide, clean, comfortable, refournished with every kind of stuff you might need.
The restaurant is excellent, one of teh best we found during our trip. They were also able to prepare gluten free bread, cookies and muffins for my daughter who needs to follow that kind of diet.
The location of tne hotel was perfect, we could walk to the waterfront and we ha also a spectacular view from our room. They also have an excellent shuttle service who can drive you whereever you like, free of charge, within a 5 km radius. I strongly recommend this hotel and if you go there don't miss the restaurant, it's great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Greetings from Cape Royale,

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope you journey home to Italy is a safe and pleasant one and should you return to Cape Town we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cape Royale - the finest hotel in the world :-)

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,348 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,375 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £162 - £561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a rooftop Pool Bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing