We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Began our two week vacation in Africa at the Cape Royale Hotel. Very warm greeting after many hours of travel was perfect. The staff are very helpful to every detail. The location in the heart of the city and very near the waterfront make it a great location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice rooftop pool and bar area with panoramic view of the city and Table Mountain. Hotel restaurant is very good with excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridesMom2AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

What an excellent review you have given us, thank you very much. I am pleased that you holiday started off on such a great note and I hope the rest f your holiday was just as excellent.

Once again many thanks and safe travels :-)

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

From your introduction as "lord" and "lady" with the gong upon arrival, to the ocean views with drinks at sunset, you'll enjoy this hotel. The staff is warm and attentive, the restaurant food delicious and the concierge very helpful. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenP370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and especially that you enjoyed the Royal Touch....our lord and lady :-) etc.
Thank you for your comments about the staff, the service, food and our concierge team.

Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

So here I am I'm lying in bed in a Cape Royale suite, under a light, warm silk duvet, after a marvellously hot bath, with the curtains open, watching the large moon peep between the clouds over the stadium and planning what I will have for breakfast downstairs tomorrow. My towel was warm from the heated towel rail and my gown and slippers were already laid out.

Cape Royale is excellent value. The suites are spacious and extremely well-equipped. High quality kitchen appliances, even an iPod dock and two TV's with a wide range of stations.

For me, one of the best features is "proper Wi-Fi", with an actual router in the suite, not some half-hearted cellular connection that never seems to work properly in other hotels and apartments.

Now it is nearly 1am and I need my beauty sleep, but let me just say that I will never stay in another Cape Town hotel as long as Cape Royale maintains this standard.

Till next time ...

Lady Penelope of Eastford

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheResident60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Lady Penelope,

What a stunning review. Thank you kindly.
This review you have written reads like that from a fairy tale :-) Beautiful and so luxurious.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon....for the next chapter of your Royal Stays :-)

Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Finished a three week vacation in Africa and stayed at the Cape Royale in Cape Town. A great ending to a great trip. Service is excellent, personalized and their when you need it. Fannie and the concierge staff have all the right suggestions, connections and fantastic communication and follow through. Housekeeping staff were excellent as well. Highly recommend the location as well near the V&A Waterfront and Green Point Stadium. Can't be beat. Highly recommend as the Cape Royale has the whole package.

Room Tip: Book a Robben Island tour early as they sell out days in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for this Excellent review of our hotel. Special thanks for your comments regarding Fanie our Guest Services Manager, aswell our Concierge and our housekeeping teams. I will ensure to share your feedback.

I hope the rest of your vacation in South Africa was just as excellent as your time at Cape Royale. Safe travels.

Kindest Regards
Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at the Cape Royale for a couple of nights in their three bedroom suite. We chose this hotel because we needed a hotel room that had private bathrooms. Most of the modern hotels that we have seen in South Africa have frosted glass walls and doors leading to the bathrooms. This room mostly fit our needs, but the upstairs bathroom had frosted glass walls and one of the rooms downstairs had an open concept bathroom where the room lead straight into the bathroom. The kitchen was nice, it also had a washing machine. Rooms were decently clean. Staff was nice as well. One of the downsides is that it is not easy to stop in front of the hotel to unload. If you come in with your own car, there is only one spot on the side of the street where you can stop to unload/pick up guests. Additionally, the elevators tended to be a little slow during busy times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH8749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback on our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and the lay out of the rooms and bathrobes. Please be assured I will investigate your comment regarding the lifts. Apologies for any inconvenience.

In reference to your comments about parking, we do not have street parking at the front of the hotel, we rather offer a valet parking service for all our guests in secure car parking within the ground of the hotel.

Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everyone is being welcomed personally with applause...
Our room was spacious, hotel amenities are great.
We were disappointed that out of the 3 nights we stayed, we couldn't have dinner in the '1800' due to private parties.
But apart from this. we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze_Kooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your review and for the positive feedback.
My apologies to learn that you did not get to enjoy a meal in our Bistro 1800. It is indeed a busy restaurant and we do encourage guests to book in advance.
Please do contact me directly should you be returning to Cape Town and Cape Royale and I will personally ensure to secure a reservation in 1800 and that you have a wonderful meal. My email address is terri.jabaar@caperoyale.co.za

Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Cape Royal Hotel in Cape Town this month in 2 x 2 Bedroom Business Suites with our family of 7 adults and 2 kids on a vacation. The hotel is located very close to the waterfront in a great location. The rooms are superb, extremely spacious, well equipped with a full sized kitchen and amenities like washing machine, dish washer, fridge, cooking area, a large living and dining area.. The staff is very friendly and the room service did a wonderful job. Not only this, its a value for money hotel. The Reservations lady Ms. Tamara did a great job for us. We totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Prefer the Business Suites over the Family Suites for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkshatKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

And a Truly Royale review you have given us for Cape Royale. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your feedback with Tamara, an asset to our reservations team.

Once again many thanks & Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#12 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,073 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,564 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £153 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a rooftop Pool Bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing