We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed recently in Cape Royale for a short stay while travelling in South Africa. I couldn't have had a better stay in this fabulous hotel. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, I'd especially like to mention the managerial staff, Terri Jabaar in particular, who seemed to make the point of addressing us and other guests personally. This is so nice, knowing that they take the time to know their guests.
Our stay with Cape Royale was amazing and I would definitely recommend it anyone staying in the Cape Town area. Great service, staff and atmosphere, 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMall07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and loved this hotel! The service was amazing. The airlines lost our luggage for 5 days and the Cape Royale staff were super helpful- calling the airlines multiple times a day, helping do our laundry, booking some great restaurants and things to do in Cape Town! We were on our honeymoon and they made it really super-giving us a complimentary bottle of champagne and sprinkling flower pedals and making up our bed in a special way. Good location as well-V & A Waterfront Shopping was walking distance away or if you don't want to walk they provide hourly shuttle service. Great to be in this location, especially since we lost our bags and needed to shop. The waterfront has everything you need high end shopping to basics to clothes in tall sizes. Overall, great accommodation! Storm, Sadikit and other staff were very helpful! Definitely recommend. One of the best hotels we have stayed at in the World!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in December, we both were thought it was a excellent hotel and hopefully will be staying here in future.

Rooms were large, good kitchen facilities, large bathroom with lots of storage space.

Location was a 10 minutes’ walk to the VA

Hotel staff could not have been more helpfully especially locating my baggage which had been lost by the airline, this service continued even when we had left the hotel and moved on to Stellenbosch and Camps Bay, Thank you so much Cape Royal Staff!

Really hope to stay here during our next visit to the wonderful South Africa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottish_JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This Hotel is one of the best I have been too! The service, the staff and the food!! ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!! Johann Du Plessis and his team are of a world class standing and I can see and understand why this is rated of such a high standing!

Will and most definately do reccommend this legendary Hotel - I have worked with them in the past and they have been an absolute pleasure to work with. I have always suggested them to overseas friends, family and colleagues.

Thank you for all of your OUTSTANDING SERVICE, FRIENDLY SMILES and WORLD CLASS ATTITUDE!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed for a week at the Cape Royale and we had a wonderful experience. The location was excellent and Morne the concierge was extremely helpful with bookings and reservations.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fantastic hotel.
Problems checking in but over all the place was excellent.
The rooms were massive and has a kitchen with a coffee machine too.
The bathrooms were clean and the location was perfect.
What else do I need?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vindoc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Having lived in the UK for the past 18 years we have travelled extensively staying in some of the best hotels in the world. When we booked to come to South Africa to spend Christmas with my elderly parents I booked a stay of 3 nights - 4th January to 7th January 2014 - to celebrate our holiday with my parents and to end the holiday on a high. Having stayed in hotels in SA before I did not hold out much hope for a fabulous stay - how wrong!!!! From my booking and the help of Tamaro to make the stay special, our checkin with Martin and meals in the restaurant / in room dining with waiters like Moses and Divine, I could not fault this hotel on anything! The suite was beautiful! The towels were lovely fat ones not thin scratchy ones! Decent and clean bedding ......!! The food in the restaurant was exceptional! I can never have a steak anywhere in the world again without comparing it to the Cape Royale. We booked this hotel for a special occasion, Mom turned 85, parents celebrated their 55th wedding anniversary, my husband had a birthday on the 30th December and mine is on the 12th January, so this was a very special stay! May I commend the Cape Royale - they were superb in every way and I cannot thank them enough for the care and dedication in making this a fabulous break and we did indeed end the holiday and an incredible high!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,834 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £156 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a Rooftop Pool Deck offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing