We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Staff Are Your Greatest Asset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Your Staff Are Your Greatest Asset”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is the first five star hotel in Cape Town where I have felt relaxed and at ease but more importantly you are made to feel valued!!! You enter effortlessly past bellman that remember you to the foyer where the staff stop what they are doing to enquire about your day and are happy to see you. A special thank you to the Manageress Storm and her assistant Maritz they were highly effective in dealing with my itinerary and my room requests and even arranged a special surprise turndown on my last evening. Great Tapas & Cocktail menu in the hotels restaurant served personally by our host Thomas who catered to our every whim. A magical gem in the heart of Cape Town made even more magical by the gracious staff.

Room Tip: Request a high floor, front facing this will ensure a great view of the waterfront with the ocean as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZIAHIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you kindly for this great review, especially for you comments relating to our service and our staff. In particular thank you for the feedback regarding Storm, Mauritz and Thomas, exceptional members of our management team. Thank you for your support.

Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with all of the team.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    325
    147
    41
    53
See reviews for
531
489
38
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Cape Royale for 3 nights and were extremely impressed with the standard of this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well appointed, excellent breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, and very professional staff who show initiative to add that special touch (particular mention goes to one of the managers, Thomas!).
Being less than a 10 minute walk to the Waterfront, the Cape Royale was a perfect base for us, and staff go out of their way to assist with anything you need to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to get the opportunity to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CagsieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the Cape Royale for the second time and shared a beautifull two bedroom apartment with some friends. Apartment is very spacious and our bicycles fitted in the large lounge. Fully equipped Kitchen and lounge is ideal for socializing, having a drink. If you have bigger kids, this hotel is great as the kids have their own room.

The roof bar is fantastic, has a stunning view over the city and stadium, you can sit at a table, sun tan around the pool or on the large 'beds' while sipping on a cocktail.

Jack hammering from construction below was an issue during our stay, but is not permanent and overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josepino1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Appeciated this stay even more this time! House keeping (follow up) has considerably been improved, very happy about that! The staff and managers always very friendly, helpful and happy to see us again... Food, still excellent and "first class" at the 1800o Bistro. Will definitely be back!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-MauritiusIsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable, well-prepared every day and entirely met our request for a quiet room (floor 7, at the back, looking towards Signal Hill). The breakfasts every day and the two dinners we had were also excellent.

But the most important factor in making our stay so memorable were the staff - all were so responsive, friendly and helpful. This included excellent recommendations for restaurants and using our time to best effect.

The only slight negative was the Sky Bar where service was poor, but this facility is contracted out and the hotel are aware and working to address it. This didn't detract from our stay.

We would definitely recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Most suites are with two bedrooms and very suitable for families or groups of friends. Suites with one bedroom are really smaller and has no view. That is why I booked a 2-room suite, even I was just with my girlfriend. Unfortunately they made a mistake with my booking and gave us a 1 bedroom suite. And a discount, but no view... The service was very good, especially from Bekkie, who is a master in making restaurant reservations. Valet service is good, but for breakfast I would go to another place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your positive comments.
My apologies for the issue regarding the change in room type. This was certainly never our intention to disrupt your stay. Please do contact me directly should you be returning to Cape Town and I will ensure a marked improvement is noted.

With Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived after a long flight from Europe and were tired and just wanted to check in, but due to a fault with our reservation so there was a problem with the rooms we hade booked!
but the professional hotel staff solved everything and moore to 110% satisfaktion

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback and for sharing this here publicly on Trip Advisor.
I am so pleased that the issue with your reservation was managed correctly and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Royal Regards
Terri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,554 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Property: Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 5-star hotel is located in central Green Point, just a 10-minute walk from Cape Town Stadium and the V&A Waterfront. It offers bright rooms with free capped Wi-Fi, a rooftop pool and gym. Cape Royale Luxury Hotel features spacious suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen, large living and entertainment areas. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV, a CD and DVD Player. Guests of the luxury Cape Royale have a choice between 5 dining options including a pool bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain, as well as a modern gym featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. Cape Royale's concierge can offer suggestions on local activities and can arrange a complimentary shuttle service that can transport guests within a 5 km radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing