We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel - nice family rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - nice family rooms”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good hotel, great location.
I got a family room (2 bedrooms apartment), with great equipment.
Some items that need improve

a) Service - always need ask twice to get an answer (wifi card, eletrical adaptor)
b) In room food service - they were NOT able to send by request correctly all the 4 times that I asked
c) the bed could be better

Room Tip: II had a room with view to the main street in front of the hotel and the noise is quite high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Salomoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    324
    146
    41
    51
See reviews for
526
489
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel to stay im cape town. Very warm and helpful staff. The travel desk was very helpful. We were travelling with kids therefore the spacious rooms were fantastic. I would defiently stay here again. Overall fantatic stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaheeda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We'd been 3 weeks in SA and this was our final 6 days. There were 6 of us in our party and we managed to secure a 3 bed apartment within the hotel which still gave you access to the hotel facilities but total independence in the apartment. Even the wifi was our own! The apartment was stunning with great views of the waterfront and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. There was also a hotel car which freely ferried you around the City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENGLANDMAN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were here for six nights and really enjoyed it. The room was quite spacious and homey. We had a wrap around balcony with four sets of French doors allowing in light and giving us great views. The staff was polite and helpful, but not everything worked in the building. The location was great because we could walk everywhere and there were a number of good restaurants just a five minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor. The pool is not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Reading reviews on TripAdvisor we thought that this would be an unforgettable stay. However upon arrival we were immediately disappointed. You only receive 1GB of free internet for 4 devices, which was obviously a problem for a family of 5 in which each person has an iPhone and Laptop. Cost for additional internet: 300 Rand. The food was also not very good, but the prices are okay. The lobby was tainted in a strange smell during our stay, which might have been due to the rainy weather. The location however is amazing, and you can easily walk to the waterfront or the Cape Town Stadium.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This was a return trip to the Cape Royal and the management was amazing, not to mention the staff. The 2 bedroom suite was truly 6 star with service to match. The bathrooms, decor and entire room was superb. Turn down service and general attitude is what makes this hotel truly 5 star, this is now my families favourite hotel in Cape Town. Well done we won't forget you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

WOW what an amazing review you have given us here on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much. We are SO pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity to look after you once again.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed for 3 days in a Family Room in the first week of July. The first thing is the location: a 10 minute walk from the waterfront.
Second, is the room itself: a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and a large kitchen, washing machine, oven, microwave and basic cutlery. This , along with Woolworth being steps away made eating in an easy experience.
Finally, the staff are friendly and eager to please; we had an issue with the Wi-Fi, which was rectified in a jiffy.
All in all, for the price paid, its excellent value for money paid and is strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for this excellent review of our staff and services. We are so pleased to read your positive comments here on Trip Advisor and very grateful that you have shared your feedback for others to read.
I do hope your journey back home to India was safe and pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of looking after you once again should you be in Cape Town.

Once again thank you for your support.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#19 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 109 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Property: Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 5-star hotel is located in central Green Point, just a 10-minute walk from Cape Town Stadium and the V&A Waterfront. It offers bright rooms with free capped Wi-Fi, a rooftop pool and gym. Cape Royale Luxury Hotel features spacious suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen, large living and entertainment areas. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV, a CD and DVD Player. Guests of the luxury Cape Royale have a choice between 5 dining options including a pool bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain, as well as a modern gym featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. Cape Royale's concierge can offer suggestions on local activities and can arrange a complimentary shuttle service that can transport guests within a 5 km radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing