We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with huge living space and ultra modern rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The self catering apartments were huge and really modern and clean. the staff were exceptional and helped with everything including free taxi rides in hotel car up to 5K from hotel. its a must stay place for Cape Town. The SPA was so cheap and beautiful so I did a few treatments.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geldorfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2010

We booked into a 2 bedroom suite that comes highly recommended with views of the stadium and the city. The kitchen was fully equipped with no detail missed. Often with self-catering apartments in hotels there is oversight with regard to the type of crockery and various utensils needed but omitted. However, this was certainly NOT the case with Cape Royale- whereby every imaginable utensil was available. The layout of the room was exquisite with opulent touches that made this city breakaway extremely memorable. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Cape Royale offers luxury, comfort, a wonderful restaurant, concireges that can make everything happen immediately and service in room within a moments touch of the room-phone. This is a hotel highlight of the highest standards if located anywhere in the world. The personal welcoming service is heart warming. The concierge staff is incredible and the luxury car service to various points of interest is impeccable. Peter Mayer, a celebrated tour guide in the Cape Town area, was extraordinary taking us to points of interest we wanted to go to and many other hidden gems we were able to embellish with his expertise. We give Cape Royal all the stars it well deserves and are very appreciative of all its personal and refined touches. Very impressive!
With inspiration,
Laura and Mike Ricci

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riccilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This hotel is truly excellent.

Where it really stands out is the consistency of the great service - from the car driver, the doorman, reception staff, housekeeping, to bar staff I found the service really superb everywhere. The management have done an outstanding job of hiring a great team, showing extremely strong levels of motivation and customer focus which is often missing even at the best hotel.

On top, the property is fantastic - a great reception, impressive hallways, really well appointed rooms - the attention to detail is really to be congratulated.

Even ways things go wrong (my room service order was messed up) the situation was handled so professionally, that I ended up happier than I would have been had no mistake been made - that's truly exceptional, highly professional service.

I would recommend this hotel to anyway looking for a wonderful stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaTerblanche, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this forum. Our team is pleased that they made your stay in our hotel such a pleasant one. It is inspiring to note that our employees are living the motto of 'Service Excellence.' Thank you. And, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Thanks to previous tripadvisor reviews we chose this hotel for our Cape Town vacation. The previous reviews are correct in saying that the rooms are spacious and modern, new and clean. Service from the restaurants, to the pool deck to the reception is very friendly and helpful. The concierge team is especially strong and helpful so this was an extra positive. The restaurant , both for breakfast and dinner is very good. A couple of minor things to be aware of though: The hotel location is perfectly located for the new stadium but the local area can be dodgy at night time. The Pool on the top deck is small and the water is quite cold (in case you have small children).
All in all a very positive experience and the hotel is particularly well suited for families with young or older children as the suites have plently of room and privacy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaTerblanche, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and that our capable staff were able to assist you. We have taken note of your comments regarding the pool heating and have requested that our maintenance team adjust the temperature accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Cape Royale in October and was simply blown away by the experience. Every detail of this property oozes class and it is clear that this Hotel is run by a passionate and dedicated team. 1800 Degrees Restaurant will quickly become a Cape Town landmark and its neighbors - Camil's and Bamboo Restaurant (with its colourful staff) provide the ultimate venue.

Equinox spa must be one of the top in the Country.

Thanks to all for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahlangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaTerblanche, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Thank you for taking time to write your response on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that we have managed to exceed your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience, which is exactly our goal - to exceed our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Very simply, our recent stay at the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel in Cape Town far surpassed any preconceived ideas we might have had upfront - especially from a hotel appealing to both the tourist and business traveller - and at the somewhat frenetic time during the lead-up to the 2010 Soccer World Cup. The service, the facilities, the attitude of the staff was all superb - I'd highly recommend it - from an already admirably high base, it can only get better and better as it becomes more established.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohjaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaTerblanche, General Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2010

Thank you so much for your review. While the whole of Cape Town is gearing up for the World Cup, we are also focussing on providing all of our guests with top class facilities and service. We look forward to your next visit where we hope to more than meet your expecations, once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town
1,802 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 110 in Cape Town
1,580 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 110 in Cape Town
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town
#39 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town
Price Range: £169 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a rooftop Pool Bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing