We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #72 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Sweet”
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We spent 3 nights in Cape Town in this lovely B&B and really enjoyed our stay. We had a very large room, the "Blue Sky" with kitchen and living room. Every room has its own style. Everything is nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and we felt very welcome. The B&Bis in walking distance to some good restaurants which can be important after a nice dinner with some wine ;). They also served a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    28
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
49
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Sweet Lemon and everything was perfect and we felt like at home. We arrived very late, and even at midnight they welcomed us personally and provided recommondations for the next day. The breakfast was like at home. The Service just perfect and made with a lot of love. Rooms are very clean, lovely decorated and very comfortable. Walking distance to the ocean promenade and only 8 minutes drive to Waterfront. We also stayed at the end of our holidays at the Sweet Ocean View (they have in total 4 Sweet "places") which is also very nice, the rooms are a little bit bigger, and upstairs there is a nice view and Jacuzzi. Thanks a lot to Alex !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWolf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Its a nice place to stay, but I would recommend their ocean view location (2 blocks away), much nicer houses and very cozy. Staff is friendly and very helpfull, within 20 minutes they arrange paragliding for us lastminute, very dedicated :)

thanks and defenately a recommendation

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Dutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

As the name says - it is a very sweet little B&B in Sea Point, close to the Clifton Beach. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. As is the bathroom. The atmosphere is very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with a safe and TV. The staff speaks German and English and is very kind and helpful, ready to give you tips and inside infromation for your stay in Cape Town. W-Lan is available, but costs extra. Breakfast is also available for an extra payment. It is a very rich breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages, yoghurt, muesli, fruits, etc. very close to the B&B is a small store and an imbiss which also serves very good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaffeeanne_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Unfortunately we never got the chance to stay in this hotel as it was purposely over booked during the world cup. When we got to the hotel there were more people on the list overbooked than actually staying in the hotel. It was a cynical way used to just make money.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LLIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse
#63 of 109 in Cape Town Central
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#56 of 109 in Cape Town Central
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Orange Guest House
Sweet Orange Guest House
#57 of 155 in Cape Town Central
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
#50 of 155 in Cape Town Central
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sweet Berries Holiday Houses
Sweet Berries Holiday Houses
#85 of 155 in Cape Town Central
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Bay Guest House
Anchor Bay Guest House
#41 of 155 in Cape Town Central
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Bertram Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast offers much more than just crisp sheets, cosy beds and comfortable rooms. Sweet Lemon guesthouse reflects the very same stylish but casual lifestyle that Sea Point has to offer. Immerse yourself in this chic setting complete with retro vintage furniture and design. Ambient lighting and splashes of colour adds to the harmony of this home, warming each of the 6 unique and tastefully decorated rooms.Whether you have decided to have a laid-back day or need the perfect spot to wind down from your many adventures in our beautiful city, the garden and spacious pool-area will bring you all that you need for pure relaxation and comfort.At Sweetest Guesthouses we give you more than money can buy. Not only will you be surrounded by a stylish and comfortable ambience but you will also be provided with the best of high quality service and specialized attention making your stay with us an event to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing