We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for an extended stay”
Review of Circa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circa Hotel
Ranked #73 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for an extended stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Explored Cape Town from here for 4 days. Walking distance to the city center, bus stops and train station. Staff was attentive and professional, room was spacious and clean.

Had a full kitchen which was great but make sure to have the staff unlock the cabinets so you can have access to pots and pans.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    101
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
30
91
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Dont ever stay at this hotel!!!i stayed for 10 days, upon arrival the shower in room was not working then moved to another room 3 days later. The houskeeping service is pathetic.The lobbys in each floor smell of cooking. The parking is a nightmare and you have to pay for parking as well. They dont clean the rooms properly beach sand on the floors for the duration of my stay. On the last night of my stay i went to check out and looked on the bill and was charged for 6 towels. They claim that we stained the towels

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Bures, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Appartment very spacious, clean & well equiped. Bed very comfortable, staff in every day to clean, change bed linen & towels etc. Reception staff friendly & helpful.Once you get your bearings it is well located for V & A Waterfront (20 min walk), main railway station & shopping mall. Good bar / restaurant, supermarket & cafe 2 min. walk max. All in all an appartment I would choose to stay in again & recommend to others. Made our stay in Cape Town even more enjoyable. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Great location and very strategically placed close to the convention center, the bus stop is about 100 meters from the hotel. It takes about 10 minutes walk to the Water Front. The apartment is spacious with all the necessary facilities needed in the room. The staff at the reception were friendly and supportive. The room was kept clean daily. Hope that there was free internet included for the guest. Please also check the batteries for the remotes

Room Tip: The executive room on the second floor was perfect though there was a little drilling here and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights at the end of November. When we arrived in Cape Town air mango had lost out luggage and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful with assisting us in liaising with the airline!

When we booked the hotel we did not realise that we have booked an apartment, we were amazed at the facilities and space we had!

The location was fantastic, just a short walk from long street and an easy drive to all of Cape towns main attractions! We had a little issue on arrival trying to find the hotel and it's car park but we got there in the end! Would defiantly stay here again when visiting Cape Town!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Had a penthouse Apartment for three nights ,open plan bathroom,plasma Tv everything you needed ,fantastic,
Very central to buses train station and walkable to V&A waterfront.
Nothing was too much trouble for the desk staff they were always very helpful

Room Tip: try to get top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balshambabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The location of the hotel is great for walking to many of Cape Town's sites during the day. The main train station and the city bus to the airport are both two blocks away. The apartments are spacious and provide a relaxing environment. The front desk staff provided great tips and helped us book a few tours. The downside was that the hotel doesn't provide free wi-fi, so doing any bookings or tour research on your own is tough. It would be nice if the hotel would at least provide free wi-fi in the lobby for people to help themselves. Overall, good place for the price, just have a tour plan before you arrive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.3 mi away
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hollow On The Square Cape Town City Hotel
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#75 of 109 in Cape Town Central
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strand Tower Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#57 of 109 in Cape Town Central
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Tulbagh Hotel
The New Tulbagh Hotel
#98 of 109 in Cape Town Central
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circa Hotel

Property: Circa Hotel
Address: 14 Jetty Street | Roggebaai, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Circa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa on the Square provides stylish, modern living in spacious apartment style accommodation, is just 200 metres from the CTICC and 2 km from the V&A Waterfront and Greenpoint Stadium. Circa apartments include fully equipped kitchens, seating areas with plasma TVs and home theatre systems, as well as luxuriously furnished bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Some rooms open to city views and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Circa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circa Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing