We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Verona Lodge

Verona Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Verona Lodge
Ranked #65 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2014

To me, staying at Verona Lodge was perfect: situated just right for a walk into town or a walk along the coast, towards Clifton. This B&B felt like home to me - I had a lovely room with everything one needs: a comfortable bed, good shower, fridge/minibar, but above all: a lovely breakfast setting in the small garden with even better company. Shane and Lea, thanks so much for making my stay in Cape Town even better than I hoped for!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annemiek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Rolling into a new city always brings inherent anxiety and excitement. Shane and Lea immediately dissolved any anxiety then elevated and helped facilitate our excitement. I am travelling with my young son and he felt as welcome as I. The wonderful breakfasts,morning conversation sharing of local lore, helpful suggestions and bookings all added to our experience. I would go back next week if I could.Oh, and one last thing.....BEST COFFEE IN SOUTH AFRICA!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Thanks for the friendly welcome as well as the recommendations what to do and what to see.
Good location in Greenpoint and to explore cpt. Had a wonderful breakfast in the yard.
The rooms could be a bit more spaceious.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meiky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable You will be welcome by a friendly couple. The breafast time is unforgettable in the garden around a common table. You can be help in any practical question you ask.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lea and Shane, many thanks for the very nice stay in your house. The tips for my tours were very helpful. Very good also the breakfast in the garden area. I only can recommend the Lodge and, sometime, will come again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erhard_lotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very pleasant all around. It was a very brief stay but the service was super and very homely. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the Water Front. Close to city centre. Easy access for bus and taxi. Very friendly hosts. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

In that place we felt at home. Lea and Shane are beautiful people and helped us in everything. The place is very cute and cozy, there are not many rooms making it more intimate, is close to everything and there is a great hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank María Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Woodstock
Wish U Were Here Lodge and Back packers
Wish U Were Here Lodge and Back ...
#71 of 156 in Cape Town Central
152 reviews
Atlantic Point Backpackers
#3 of 129 in Cape Town Central
737 reviews
City Bowl
Once in Cape Town
Once in Cape Town
#9 of 129 in Cape Town Central
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Backpackers in Green Point
#1 of 129 in Cape Town Central
520 reviews
Never at Home Cape Town
#5 of 129 in Cape Town Central
396 reviews
A Sunflower Stop
#7 of 129 in Cape Town Central
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Lodge

Address: 11 Richmond Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Lodge is situated at the foot of Signal Hill, from where you can easily explore and enjoy the beautiful city of Cape Town and it's surrounds. Your hosts will provide you with all the comforts required to make your stay one to remember forever. We are close to the exciting Victoria and Alfred Waterfront shopping complex, the beaches of Sea Point and the breathtakingly beautiful Clifton. The City of Cape Town is a few minutes away by public transport. The world famous Table Mountain and Robben Island are within easy reach, and the False Bay beaches, Cape Point and the Cape Winelands are less than an hour's drive away. The new Cape Town Stadium is a 10min walk away and a Virgin Active gym is across the Main road. Tours and airport transfers can be arranged from the Guest House. We are also well situated on the public transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Verona Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing