We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for enjoying Cape Town”
Review of Verona Lodge

Verona Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Verona Lodge
Ranked #60 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for enjoying Cape Town”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The location is excellent, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is a lovely experience next to the fountain. Best of all, the hosts are the friendliest and most helpful I've ever met!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
49
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The friendliest guesthouse in South Africa! Loved my two week stay at the Verona. Shane and Lea were outstanding hosts and welcomed me as part of their family. They provided wonderful ideas for local day trips and arranged local tours. Breakfasts were outstanding and the room was kept clean and tidy throughout my stay. I'd return to the Verona in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

To me, staying at Verona Lodge was perfect: situated just right for a walk into town or a walk along the coast, towards Clifton. This B&B felt like home to me - I had a lovely room with everything one needs: a comfortable bed, good shower, fridge/minibar, but above all: a lovely breakfast setting in the small garden with even better company. Shane and Lea, thanks so much for making my stay in Cape Town even better than I hoped for!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annemiek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Rolling into a new city always brings inherent anxiety and excitement. Shane and Lea immediately dissolved any anxiety then elevated and helped facilitate our excitement. I am travelling with my young son and he felt as welcome as I. The wonderful breakfasts,morning conversation sharing of local lore, helpful suggestions and bookings all added to our experience. I would go back next week if I could.Oh, and one last thing.....BEST COFFEE IN SOUTH AFRICA!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Thanks for the friendly welcome as well as the recommendations what to do and what to see.
Good location in Greenpoint and to explore cpt. Had a wonderful breakfast in the yard.
The rooms could be a bit more spaceious.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meiky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable You will be welcome by a friendly couple. The breafast time is unforgettable in the garden around a common table. You can be help in any practical question you ask.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buseck, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Lea and Shane, many thanks for the very nice stay in your house. The tips for my tours were very helpful. Very good also the breakfast in the garden area. I only can recommend the Lodge and, sometime, will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erhard_lotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Cheviot Place Guest House
Cheviot Place Guest House
#30 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Bay Guest House
Anchor Bay Guest House
#43 of 155 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilton Lodge Green Point
Wilton Lodge Green Point
#29 of 125 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayflowers Guest House
Bayflowers Guest House
#14 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Nelson Guest House
Cape Nelson Guest House
#80 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
#46 of 155 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Lodge

Property: Verona Lodge
Address: 11 Richmond Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Lodge is situated at the foot of Signal Hill, from where you can easily explore and enjoy the beautiful city of Cape Town and it's surrounds. Your hosts will provide you with all the comforts required to make your stay one to remember forever. We are close to the exciting Victoria and Alfred Waterfront shopping complex, the beaches of Sea Point and the breathtakingly beautiful Clifton. The City of Cape Town is a few minutes away by public transport. The world famous Table Mountain and Robben Island are within easy reach, and the False Bay beaches, Cape Point and the Cape Winelands are less than an hour's drive away. The new Cape Town Stadium is a 10min walk away and a Virgin Active gym is across the Main road. Tours and airport transfers can be arranged from the Guest House. We are also well situated on the public transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Verona Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing