We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot in CAPE TOWN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of African Elite Properties

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
African Elite Properties
SAN FRANCISCO, Ca.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in CAPE TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Recently stayed 4 days at Kylemore and it was fantastic , 2 bedroom ample room and clean and well stocked. One of the owners who I met was super friendly and accommodating re getting extra keys. The apt was right next to the ONE AND ONLY 5 star hotel and a 10 min walk from the V&A.... We were with kids and loved the apartment and the location. My only negative comment was the lack of free wifi , one had to walk to the HOA office and purchase a data card at 165 rand for 1 gig.... seems like a lot of $$$ for checking ones email. Security is good however make sure you have good direction when you call a taxi company if you need a pick up. The seemed a bit confused when I explained where we were. The pool is a bit small if you care and blocked by the building a lot of the afternoon. There were few complaints and seems like for the $ the apartment and location were great!

Room Tip: a View Room is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our pre-aranged transport was there to pick us up late in the evening. He even stopped at a local convenience store so we could pick up a few things for breakfast. Entry to the complex is very secure with 24 hour security. We were suprised to have been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. The size of the apartment and the quality of the furnishings, bedding/towels were first class.We had a large lounge/dining area, two bathrooms and a kitchen.Our large balcony overlooked the canal which runs through the complex.There are a number of apartment blocks within the complex which are all different. The apartments are serviced daily.
The V&A Waterfront, which is approx 10/12 mins walk away, offers a vast number of dining options to suit all tastes and budgets. Local busking entertainment is scattered throughout the waterfront along with many shops.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the African Elite Apartments, which was much better than a hotel. We will definitey stay here on our next visit to Capetown and would recommend it to those wanting a first class alternative to a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

African Elite Waterfront Apartment (403 Juliette) – Cape Town

We stayed for a week in October 2011 as part of our 3 week African Adventure with Cape Town being our first stop.

Our apartment was 403 – Juliette which is managed by African Elite Properties. We were met there on arrival by African Elite staff who were extremely helpful and were given our security access pass and keys etc.

The apartment was spacious, modern and had every convenience you could ask for with amazing views over the Marina and Waterfront area from the balcony.

The whole complex has 24 hours Security with access only via a security pass – so you feel safe and secure at all times.

The unit was a short 10 minute walk to the V&A Waterfront Shopping area which has great restaurants, shops and attractions (ie: Cruise boats and Robben Island Ferry and Museum etc)

If you are looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, I can highly recommend you choose one of the apartments in this complex (there is a wide range to choose from to suit all requirements from 1 to 4 bedrooms). You won’t be disappointed……

The photos on the African Elite Properties website are exactly how the apartment looks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneySKI_ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights at one of AEP's properties in De Waterkant area. We had arranged for transportation from and to the airport and everything went smoothly. After meeting us at the airport, the driver took over to the house and where we were met by a representative of AEP. After touring the property we signed the papers and were give the keys. AEP provided daily housekeeping services and continental breakfast. All issues were promptly addressed by a very friendly staff. Highly recommend them.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_photoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were 2 families who visited Cape town in april. We stayed at 703 Carradale which is an apartment from african elite properties. We walked into a huge apartment with excellent facilities and superb security which is very important in cape town.We could enter and exit the complex only through special security cards which we were provided.There was 24 hrs security at both the main gates. The apartment itself had a fully equipped kitchen, TVs in each room and batrooms with all the basic amenities.Moreover the african elite representative was extremely helpful and provided us with anything else which we asked for eg adaptors , writing pads etc.The apartment was cleaned everyday.For breakfast we had breakfast hampers of fruits, croissants, yogort, cornflakes all delivered to our apartment on time to allow us to catch all our local sightseeing trips.
The apartment is only 15 mins walking distance from the waterfront with all its restaurants and attractions. And the hop on hop off bus stop is also 10 mins form the apartment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farimads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

We recently stayed for one week in the Marina Bluff apartments (block Juliette B). Once we were signed in, and given secure key card entry, we were shown to our amazing one bedroom apartment overlooking the marina development. There was a full kitchen (washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher etc), large living room with satellite TV, ensuite bathroom and the largest bed I have even seen! There was also a large, full length balcony over looking the canal/marina. Everything was very secure and safe and the centre of the Waterfront was approximately 15mins walk, most of it in the secure development - even walking home at 1am was no problem. Housekeeping visited daily, and we had absolutely no problems. I would guess the apartments are a mix of private homes, private holiday homes and corporate lets, but there were no problems with noisy neighbours. Each apartment also has a specific car parking space in the secure, underground car park. There was also a pool and fitness centre for the development, but we didn't use these. I would definately recommend these apartments to anyone staying in Cape Town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyanderson453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed at the African Elite Waterfront Apartments twice during our trip to South Africa in October 2010.

They are well situated for walking into the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, and you can safely walk home from there at night. They are also a 10 minute walk from Long Street, the other main area for nightlife, although you do need to get a cab home from there at night.

The first time we stayed we had a one-bed apartment (211 Kylemore). The only niggles were a very small bed and only 4 coathangers, otherwise the apartment was very nice with a kitchen/living room, bedroom, balcony with table, and bathroom. The apartments are newly built and finished to a high specification.

The second time we were put in a two-bed apartment (204 Kylemore). This was amazing - really big, with two bathrooms, a large balcony, sitting room area, dining area and a kitchen bigger than the one I have at home! This is by far the best self-catering apartment I've stayed in, excellent for the type of accommodation that it is.

Cleaners come daily and do the washing up, there is also a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lotsahols2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
De Waterkant Cottages
#15 of 130 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Purple House Bed & Breakfast
#38 of 163 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#37 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Molo Lolo Lodge
Molo Lolo Lodge
#16 of 130 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
De Waterkant Lodge
#99 of 163 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
De Waterkant House
#105 of 163 in Cape Town Central
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Elite Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Elite Properties

Property: African Elite Properties
Address: 34 B Napier Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Elite Properties provide luxury serviced accommodation in the V & A Residential Marina and the Historic De Waterkant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
African Elite Properties Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing