We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place - Much better compared to many places in the Waterkant District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

While renovating our apartment around the corner we stayed at Villa Zest for the weekend. All in all a great experience staying in this funky decorated place. Service -night porter and day staff- was excellent, location very central, breakfast tasty and caffee latte's were up there with the best. This place stands out above many places located in the Waterkant district; many owners of Waterkant lodges/B&B have become complacent and facilities and service are deteriorating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

I've stayed in a quite a few boutique hotels around the world, but Villa Zest is without a doubt the best that I've experienced. Atmosphere, facilities and food (including super yummy breakfast) were top-notch and Kevin and his team provided service rivalling a 5-star hotel standard. Add to all of this a superb location and you've got a real winner. Villa Zest is now my home away from home when in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We can only echo the other great reviews here. All the staff were excellent and made us feel most welcome. They booked various excursions for us and gave some good advise on restaurants and such.

This is a great place for those sick of big corporate hotels. The owner is passionate about the level of hospitality and trying to supply something unique to the market. Even the bacon and eggs tasted good.

The best place we stayed in South Africa on our two week honeymoon. Special thanks to the night porter who made the extra little tweaks to our room!

We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoke_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed Zest Villa for 1 night as a stop over on the way back to Asia. The hotel staff is very friendly and allow me to check out when I was ready to leave for Cape Town airport ( 3:15 pm) after knowing my flight schedule. That gave me some time to take a shower after exploring the city through hop-on-hop-off bus in the morning, which makes me fly with more comfort.
The only thing - as other reviewers have pointed, there is no door for bathroom, that is not a problem if you stay alone of course.

The breakfast was also a nice surprise - not a variety, but fresh and delicious! I am not sure if I have another chance to visit this city, but would love to stay again if there is.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue-sky_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This small boutique hotel is very convenient. During the day, you can easily walk either to the Waterfront nor to the City Bowl (central Cape Town). The staff is very efficient and friendly. All the rooms are very quiet and well designed and equipped. There is a garden where you can relax, smoke with a lovely swimming pool, and a rooftop terrace. I would recommend this hotels to both solo and couple travelers. And finally, the room rate is very attractive for such a quality (a buffet brekfast is included).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed for a week in this small, beautiful hotel in May 2011.The hotel is very clean & nicely decorated.The staff is amazingly helpful & freindly esp. Michelle.The hotel is close to a lot of good restaurants & walking to V & A waterfront as well though it isadvisable to take a taxi at night.
Due to the contemporary , open plan design the toilets of the rooms do not have doors which might be uncomfortable to some people.Otherwise,I can hardly find anything negative to say.
We would definately recommend this hotel to all travelling to cape town!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah-shafqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Myself & my sister stayed at Villa Zest recently and couldn't fault a thing. The staff were brilliant and very helpful with regards to advice on where to go and what to do and even arranging a transfer in Jo'burg for me.

The hotel is very stylish and clean and in a good location, its only a 10 minute walk to V&A and for anything further the hotel would always arrange a taxi for us. They were also quick to let us know that if we were ever lost or needed to get back to the hotel they would sort a lift asap if we rang them.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone staying in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geets78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
106 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
435 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,337 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#68 of 112 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#5 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £107 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing