We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Lovely and modern hotel, seems to be a converted apartment building. Rooms are tastefully decorated with complementary bottled water. The bedroom is just a large space with modern shower/toilet inside the room itself.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. It's quite close to the waterfront though a taxi at night is needed. From the airport, it's about 270R.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    60
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
302
47
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just what a boutique hotel should be, well designed, funky, great personal service and a warm welcome. The outdoor space and pool is stunning and the staff (Janese, michelle and Gilbert) couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast omelette is a must! Just a short walk to the waterfront and 15 mins in a taxi to Camps Bay. A definite recommend and somewhere we will return to for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

stunning grand design, modern, brilliant white building, immaculate in and out. Retro feel is very stylish, leaving a clean, minimalist feel, with carefully selected 70's retro artworks/ objets d'art. The public spaces are fantastic - garden/ pool area, also very stylish, roof terrace and stunning lounge/ breakfast room upstairs. our room on 1st floor was great, very comfortable king sized bed, and large bathroom area.The breakfast was perfect with great buffet and hot choices. What makes this hotel so special is the care and attention of the staff,. day and night, which surpasses anything we have ever experienced. Pleasant location , with good restaurants within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amzeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I prefer boutique over chain hotels and Villa Zest in Green Point is one of the best reasons why: small, superbly stylish and sensational staff. Immaculately renovated inside and out in pristine white, its decor is of minimalist, clean lines in that funky, retro, designer-chic. Fantastic, sun-drenched, high-ceilinged, breakfast room with scrumptious made-to-order menu plus strong coffee and fresh fruit. Small roof-top balcony with lounges, tables and chairs. Intimate and chic pool area with sun lounges, tables and chairs, a cabana area and fire place. I felt like a rock star out here. If I lived in Cape Town, Villa Zest would be perfect to book in its entirety for a highly fashionable sleep-over party with friends. My room was of reasonable size; not overly large, nor small, but abundantly comfortable. Great bed. Toilet and shower aren’t physically separated from the room itself, per se, and lack of privacy may be cause for concern for some. Noise too, depending what type of stay you’re after, from the local kindergarten and street in general, may irritate. The city’s oldest living tradition, The Cape Town “Noon Gun” is fired from Signal Hill, just behind here, each day. A very nice touch is the 24 hour-manned reception – great security as well as guest PR! Location, Location! Walking distance to town (about 20mins) and the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront (about 10mins) and Cape Town Stadium. Owned by a long-travelled and USA ex-pat of many parts of the world, the crème de la crème of Villa Zest is the team he has assembled. The service at Villa Zest is like having your own personal butler/concierge assigned to you. Nothing is too much trouble. Chic environs abound, but it is the attention of the Villa Zest team which makes a stay here the best. Stayed 3 nights. Would absolutely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoozSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Zest 20th - 23rd July 2013. I could not speak more highly of the helpful staff, probably the best service we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and Michelle, Janese and Gilbert as well as the ladies in the kitchen go out of their way to make everything perfect down to the finest detail. Michelle you are a star and you have a fantastic team. The hotel is wonderful, stylish, very clean, a great location with truly excellent restaurants (especially Beluga) within walking distance. Michelle told us a cab home after dinner would be no trouble for such a short distance and she was right. If only Sydney cabs were so easy! If we ever return to Capetown we would stay here again in a heartbeat. My husband says the Eggs Benedict were the best he has ever had and all future servings are compared to those he enjoyed at Villa Zest! The tour guide they organised in advance for us was excellent. (very kindly returning our camera we left in his vehicle)- thank you Kevin so so much. Thank you Michelle and everyone for a truly enjoyable stay. We are fussy about where we stay, forget the Waterfront, stay at Villa Zest, it really is the best.

Room Tip: All levels of rooms are good, we stayed in the large room near the lounge/kitchen area- level 1 brow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

A great experienced all round. Wonderful, helpful staff who go that extra mile to help out visitors in Cape Town. Rooms were great, location was great, and little touches like packed breakfast for an early flight, and a glass of wine on the house on the final night, all help make the difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

One of the best hotels I've visited during my seven months of travel. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful and every little detail was cared for. Good location close to the Stadium bus station and V&A Waterfront. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upp_med_hakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Queen Victoria Hotel
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the bustling Green Point area and Cape Town's very own Soho - De Waterkant, Villa Zest Boutique Hotel offers designer luxury accommodation to the style-savvy visitor looking for a more personalized boutique hotel experience. The clean modern lines of Villa Zest's Bauhaus architecture are the inspiration for the interior of this boutique hotel hideaway, with each individually decorated en-suite room a seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail; only the finest in bed linen, furnishings and fittings have been used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing