We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP service, attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“VIP service, attention to detail”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

No 5 star hotel provides the same VIP service that Villa Zest staff can provide you. The service started even before I arrived at Cape Town. This is a real boutique hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, charming and unique rooms, groove common areas… You will NOT regret staying there!!
I didn’t miss my usual list of “thing to do”. I just had to tell them a vague idea what I wanted and they ALWAYS gave great suggestions, right on the spot!!!
Here are some examples of incredible attention to detail: one day I woke up 11 am. the manager came right away and brought the tray with ham, cheese, etc (cold stuff), so I would eat them at the right temperature. I mentioned once that I love blueberry, so every morning they brought me a bow of blueberries just for me, on top of the ones available at the breakfast table.
No wonder that are so many great reviews regarding Villa Zest!!

Room Tip: I loved the Studio 54 room, which I stayed for 6 nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    61
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
303
48
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel on booking.com with excellent reviews this hotel is very private only 7 rooms which gives it a very personal touch. Janice was amazing booking us a trip with a recommended driver to take us down to cape point. Hotel has a small pool enough to swim a little, surrounded by trees and plants with lots of lounge chairs. Lots to do in Cape Town so only did this one afternoon. We found the breakfast was excellent too lots of fruit, choice of hot breakfast was available too which was yummy. Room was fab with lovely cozy bedding. Loved watching football in lounge with Gilbert who is a mad football fan. Won't say which team he likes you will have to visit to find that out.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yvonneofchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have stayed here twice -both just for one night. This is a very well run, very well located small bed and breakfast/hotel. The breakfast is out standing the staff extra helpful and the real-estate is very well maintained. I personally prefer a bigger hotel with a little more anonymity And better facilities such as a bar Whilst we had an excellent margarita one does feel like it's imposing as in the evening there is only one person on duty and the desk guy makes the drinks. Having said this we would stay again and I think most people would like the intense service

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peryh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed with friends at Villa Zest over New Year. Absolutely fantastic 4 days. Forget about the beautiful hotel, the real quality at this place is the staff. We encountered some amazing service in SA, but the staff here were something else. Helped us enjoy an amazing four days that we will never forget.

Room Tip: Studio 54 is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisManchester70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Zest by name and zest by nature. Our 6 night stay was superb. As other reviewers have observed, everything about this boutique hotel met the highest standards of hospitality.
Our room, Xanadu, was comfortable, light and airy. Denese and her team couldn't do enough to ensure our visit to Cape Town was memorable.
The only flaw in an otherwise perfect experience was the lack of a door to the toilet - one retro quirk too many!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afcok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Staying at Villa Zest was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in my life. The location is great, within a moderate walk to both the city center and the waterfront. The hotel itself has an interesting look, with great attention to detail. Despite the small size, they still have a pool and a really cool outdoor area in the back, with lots of chairs, a fireplace, etc. The breakfast was fantastic every morning. But, by far the best thing about the hotel was the staff! There aren't very many of them, so you see the same staff on a regular basis during your stay. They did a really excellent job at making me feel welcome to the hotel and Cape Town and arranging anything I wanted to do. All of them are extremely personable and great to talk to about anything South Africa or Cape Town, as well as just really nice people you will want to get to know. I can't recommend this hotel or its staff enough!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We only stayed one night here, but felt very comfortable. The staff were fun and helpful, and the poolside was great! It's very centrally located, and parking outside is safe. The room was brilliant - very spacious and modern. The air con was leaking slightly, but that wasn't really a problem. It's a good hotel to visit if you're a young professional looking for an alternative hotel in Cape Town. You get a complimentary drink, so we opted for cocktails in the evening!

Room Tip: I would recommend a poolside room so you have easy access to that
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
414 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#56 of 109 in Cape Town Central
344 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,393 reviews
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Sp...
#19 of 109 in Cape Town Central
342 reviews
Queen Victoria Hotel
#14 of 109 in Cape Town Central
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the bustling Green Point area and Cape Town's very own Soho - De Waterkant, Villa Zest Boutique Hotel offers designer luxury accommodation to the style-savvy visitor looking for a more personalized boutique hotel experience. The clean modern lines of Villa Zest's Bauhaus architecture are the inspiration for the interior of this boutique hotel hideaway, with each individually decorated en-suite room a seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail; only the finest in bed linen, furnishings and fittings have been used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing