We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Villa Zest for four nights during the FIFA world cup June 2010. The staff could not do enough to help and had great inside knowledge of where to go . The breakfast was a fantastic start to the day and nothing was to much trouble for the girls working in the kitchen. The booking process was really easy and considering the world cup was on it was good value for money. There are some very good bars and eateries close by and the V+A Waterfront is a ten minute stroll away.. I would stay again next time im in Cape town

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petersezsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    61
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
297
47
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed for 6 nights during the World Cup.

Great Location:We didn't realise what a great location Villa Zest is in - walking disctance to the V&A waterfront, easy to get to the town centre but in a quiet side street away from the bustle and noise of traffic.

Great People:All the staff are extremely helpful - we felt as if we were at home. Breakfast when you are ready is a bonus.

Great Time: The hotel arranged for us to have a private tour of the Townships which was something we really wanted to do and was a special trip. There is so much to do in Cape Town and you can pre book tours before you go with Villa Zest as we did.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

My sister and I recently returned from a fantastic trip to South Africa. During our four day stay in Cape Town we had an excellent time thanks to the knowledgeable and friendly staff at Villa Zest. Each night they set us up with dinner reservations at wonderful restaurants. They also set us up with an incredible tour guide. The accommodations are first rate. Modern, clean, safe and conveniently located near the water front. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Cape Town. You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ivissa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

I have been to Cape Town before and love the Green Point area. I wanted a cool place, slightly away from traffic, but close enough to everything, that I could walk to restaurants, clubs and shopping. I also wanted somewhere that was not stoggy, but had a little bit of edge to it. The Villa Zest hit a home run in all categories. Only a handful of rooms, all very neat and ourfitted very cool. Very hip decore, with a modern retro emphasis.
The staff was truly the best! Ultra knowledgeable about the going on's in the Cape and whether doing the usual tourist stuff, or the latest in clubs or dining, they had all the answers! The owner, Kevin knows this town really well and will direct you in the right direction, no matter what your taste. The working staff were also wonderful and attended to all our needs, when ever we needed it!
All in all, I have stayed in a variety of lodging in and around the Cape and this was hands down the best yet. It get's a hearty thumb's UP!
Randy & Jacque Rarick, Sunset Beach, North Shore, Hawaii

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

It's like staying at a friend's house - literally. Very cool decor, sweet little place to stay. Do not expect amenities, though the staff couldn't be nicer. From a concierge standpoint, they were great for restaurants, and ok for other activities. Be very comfortable with your roommate, as only the toilet has a door and it's not entirely enclosed. Fantastic wines and lovely breakfast, but don't expect a full bar. Lovely backyard too, though we barely got a chance to enjoy it as we were out and about. Great beds for a great night's rest after a day of sightseeing.

Centrally located in CT, we were happy to have stayed at Villa Zest. Parking is available (free) on the street, so having a rental car is very convenient (we were thrilled to have rented one, there are SO many beautiful CT drives...including wine country and Chapman's peak....) What we saved by avoiding high priced CT hotels like the Cape Grace, we spent on safari in Kruger (at Sabi Sabi). If you're into nightlife, there's a great club just down the block -- Jade. Camps Bay is fun with great food, and if you like adventure, try hiking Table Mountain.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abs0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Excellent accommodation 10 minutes walk from V&A waterfront. Extremely helpful and friendly staff and outstanding breakfasts! Thanks Kevin and his team.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pieteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Villa Zest is a really nice boutique close to the waterfront. The rooms are all unique and full of character. The aspect that really puts this place over the top is the staff - everyone is so incredibly helpful and nice. They go above and beyond any normal expectation of service. Probably the best hotel staff I've ever encountered - they helped me plan my entire trip to SA, even the nights I wasn't staying with them. It's worth staying there just to feel so taken care of.

Also, their restaurant recommendations were PHENOMENAL. Trust in what Jean Marie suggests.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcake25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#52 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Victoria Hotel
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the bustling Green Point area and Cape Town's very own Soho - De Waterkant, Villa Zest Boutique Hotel offers designer luxury accommodation to the style-savvy visitor looking for a more personalized boutique hotel experience. The clean modern lines of Villa Zest's Bauhaus architecture are the inspiration for the interior of this boutique hotel hideaway, with each individually decorated en-suite room a seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail; only the finest in bed linen, furnishings and fittings have been used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing