We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Great Location. Extremely friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I had a fantastic time in Cape Town during the World Cup but I will always remember my visit for my stay at Villa Zest. It's a beautiful boutqiue hotel in a quiet street, just off the main street in the Green Point area, which is close to the waterfront. Cafes, restaurants, delis and a mini supermarket were just around the corner. The staff and management were fantastic and they couldn't have done more for me. My room was of five star quality and spotless. It felt more like being at home. Breakfast upstairs or at pool side was a delight. The city centre is just a 10 minute walk which I did every day. I can't wait to return and I will definitely be staying at Villa Zest.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Villa Zest for four nights during the FIFA world cup June 2010. The staff could not do enough to help and had great inside knowledge of where to go . The breakfast was a fantastic start to the day and nothing was to much trouble for the girls working in the kitchen. The booking process was really easy and considering the world cup was on it was good value for money. There are some very good bars and eateries close by and the V+A Waterfront is a ten minute stroll away.. I would stay again next time im in Cape town

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersezsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed for 6 nights during the World Cup.

Great Location:We didn't realise what a great location Villa Zest is in - walking disctance to the V&A waterfront, easy to get to the town centre but in a quiet side street away from the bustle and noise of traffic.

Great People:All the staff are extremely helpful - we felt as if we were at home. Breakfast when you are ready is a bonus.

Great Time: The hotel arranged for us to have a private tour of the Townships which was something we really wanted to do and was a special trip. There is so much to do in Cape Town and you can pre book tours before you go with Villa Zest as we did.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My sister and I recently returned from a fantastic trip to South Africa. During our four day stay in Cape Town we had an excellent time thanks to the knowledgeable and friendly staff at Villa Zest. Each night they set us up with dinner reservations at wonderful restaurants. They also set us up with an incredible tour guide. The accommodations are first rate. Modern, clean, safe and conveniently located near the water front. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Cape Town. You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank ivissa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I have been to Cape Town before and love the Green Point area. I wanted a cool place, slightly away from traffic, but close enough to everything, that I could walk to restaurants, clubs and shopping. I also wanted somewhere that was not stoggy, but had a little bit of edge to it. The Villa Zest hit a home run in all categories. Only a handful of rooms, all very neat and ourfitted very cool. Very hip decore, with a modern retro emphasis.
The staff was truly the best! Ultra knowledgeable about the going on's in the Cape and whether doing the usual tourist stuff, or the latest in clubs or dining, they had all the answers! The owner, Kevin knows this town really well and will direct you in the right direction, no matter what your taste. The working staff were also wonderful and attended to all our needs, when ever we needed it!
All in all, I have stayed in a variety of lodging in and around the Cape and this was hands down the best yet. It get's a hearty thumb's UP!
Randy & Jacque Rarick, Sunset Beach, North Shore, Hawaii

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

It's like staying at a friend's house - literally. Very cool decor, sweet little place to stay. Do not expect amenities, though the staff couldn't be nicer. From a concierge standpoint, they were great for restaurants, and ok for other activities. Be very comfortable with your roommate, as only the toilet has a door and it's not entirely enclosed. Fantastic wines and lovely breakfast, but don't expect a full bar. Lovely backyard too, though we barely got a chance to enjoy it as we were out and about. Great beds for a great night's rest after a day of sightseeing.

Centrally located in CT, we were happy to have stayed at Villa Zest. Parking is available (free) on the street, so having a rental car is very convenient (we were thrilled to have rented one, there are SO many beautiful CT drives...including wine country and Chapman's peak....) What we saved by avoiding high priced CT hotels like the Cape Grace, we spent on safari in Kruger (at Sabi Sabi). If you're into nightlife, there's a great club just down the block -- Jade. Camps Bay is fun with great food, and if you like adventure, try hiking Table Mountain.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abs0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Excellent accommodation 10 minutes walk from V&A waterfront. Extremely helpful and friendly staff and outstanding breakfasts! Thanks Kevin and his team.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 110 in Cape Town Central
425 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#58 of 110 in Cape Town Central
355 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#28 of 110 in Cape Town Central
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,528 reviews
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Sp...
#20 of 110 in Cape Town Central
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £109 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel style accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. Perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a reputation all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing