We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peri-peri prawns- delicious! ”
Review of Beleza

Beleza
Ranked #143 of 1,156 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Description: #Fantastic #Delicious
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peri-peri prawns- delicious! ”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I've been to Beleza a couple of times and have tried a few of the dishes.

My favourite is the peri peri Mozambique prawns! They were done nicely and was good value for money! They also have a vegetarian pasta/ lasagne which is delicious. My friends have it every time!

I also had my 21st at Beleza, all the guests loved the platters of food served by Ron and staff!

Ron can seem a bit intimidating and the waitresses can be too busy to serve you but Beleza is a beautiful restaurant definitely worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank SA-Olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    106
    38
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service!!!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Beleza is one of my favourite restaurants in the Mother City. The food is always delicious. There is an Awesome atmosphere, quick service and the staff are lovely. The restaurant itself is comfortable and homely and the prices are very reasonable . I definitely recommend it!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Fantastic & Amazing”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Fab, fantastic & amazing, I cant rate this restaurant high enough, definitely a must! My partner took me to Cape Town for my birthday & we stumbled on Beleza on our first night. What a find! We went back another 2 times & the food & service were fantastic. I had the cataplana, the beef medalllions in red wine sauce & tuna steak
all were amazung but OMG the beef medallions were to die for!! A BIG FAT THANK YOU to the owners, the chef & his wife for the delicious food, the warm & friendly welcome, the springboks & for adding to a fantastic holiday xxx ps stll not allowed a Springbok rugby shirt!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“yuk!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

my family and i had a really poor and tasteless breakfast at beleza on friday 29 november. we ordered poached eggs, which came hard-cooked, and cooked out spinach and feta cheese. the rye bread was partly soaked in water and inedible.for R55 not exactly a bargain! the service was non-existent, with an unfriendly and overworked staff member. we had to ask 4 times for water, eventually getting up from the table to find someone.
the restaurant is allowing people in the enclosed balcony(4 walls and a roof) where we sat, to smoke, which is against the law and unpleasant if one is a non-smoker.
all-in-all a bad eating experience, never to be repeated! they rest their laurels on young, foreign backpackers from surrounding houses, hoping that their amateur chef and untrained waitresses will go unnoticed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok, not worth the rating”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The rating suggest that the food is excellent.

The food is average. Pasta to well cooked, flavours are 'flat'; Parmazan is no real parmazan. From a restaurant that states it has italian cuisince it is dissapointing. No where near decent italian dishes.

The (red) whine is served to warm.

Ambiance is nice, prices are ok.

Overall, for the same price go to e.g. Da Vinci's on kloof street. Imo much better Italian food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rbrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beleza also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing