We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”
Review of Beleza

Beleza
Ranked #152 of 1,162 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Bowl
Description: #Fantastic #Delicious
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We ate here on our first day in Cape Town! A perfect place for a glass of house wine and a delicious meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gibsonfamily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    106
    39
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Cozy Place”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

WE were hungry for nice hot meal in a cozy place, we found it at this restaurant. The food is god, the host was very good and helping with a beautiful smile. A really nice and casual place.It was moderately priced with tasty food. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nmudarres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A lot of passion went into our food and you can taste it.The chicken livers were the best I have ever eaten. The rest of the group were in agreement that the food was made with love. A great ambience and very good staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alfredjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of our trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ate here 4 times on our 2 week holiday in Cape Town. The food was amazing. A well run owner operation. I would highly recommend the pork curry and the red wine fillet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sindiesaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of our trip”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food was stunning. The fillet steaks the best we have ever eaten. So good that we went back 3 times overall. The waitresses were very good and well informed about the menu. A beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashonanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beleza also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing