We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be back again!”
Review of Villa Costa Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Costa Rose
Ranked #11 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good to be back again!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Costa Rose (again) very much! A very nice, modern, friendly accommodation and great hosts. It's all in place and even more, we love the small details that are even not forgotten. We have stayed here several times now and will be back for sure when we visit Cape Town again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Although the luxury suit is superb and enormous, we also felt very comfortable and at ease in other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janneke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    90
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
366
25
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for eight days in March 2013. We stayed in the luxury suite and it was very nice. Worth the extra cash the space if you have the money to spend. Neil and Rob were great hosts. They gave us excellent advice for things to see and do in Cape Town. They were very accommodating and even allowed us to use their phone to make reservations at restaurants (our phones did not work in South Africa). We found the breakfast to be excellent, with plenty to eat. We also enjoyed the pool and patio area. We found the Sea Point neighborhood to be very convenient and safe. We were able to walk to dinner every night and even walked to the beaches in Clifton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jschapht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The guide to local restaurants was very well written, accurate and informative. The house and garden are very well done and create a very relaxed atmosphere. Loved the bed on our private balcony! Good location, nothing is too far away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sully0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ostermundigen, Schweiz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had an other wonderful stay at the Villa Costa Rose
Nothing to be criticised and can highly be recommended
Hopefully we will be back ourselfs one day
The POST check out storage and shower facilities are very useful and for free!! G
Thanks Bob and Neil for everything

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singhanala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was our first trip to Cape Town, and a special one, as it was our silver wedding anniversary. We wanted a more intimate hotel, one that offered a personal touch, in a comfortable, friendly environment. Villa Costa Rose delivered on every level, our hosts Rob and Neil were welcoming, and made us feel right at home straight from the very start, and we were upgraded on arrival to a lovely suite which was an added bonus.
Hotel location is set back off the Main Street away from any noise, on a secluded road, with some very nice restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel. Breakfast was perfect, continental with a variety of cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheese etc more than adequate and all served buffet style inside or out in a very cosy garden or breakfast area. Modern quite contemporary boutique feeling to the hotel added to its charm. Our hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and offered valuable recommendations on where to eat, visit and drink.... make sure you speak to them before you decide to venture out as this local knowledge is priceless.
Extremely good value for money, and would certainly recommend this hotel, didn't want to leave, and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Villa Costa Rose lies in a quiet street in Sea Point only a minute from busy Main Road. It don't feel like beeing in the middle of town. Rob gave us a warm welcome and we almost immediately felt at home. We had a beautiful room with king size bed and terrace that was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with real bread (which is important for us Germans), fresh fruits, cold meat and several sorts of cheese... Rob and Neil were fantastic and always there when needed. We appreciated their advice a lot and would always come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had a great time at Costa Villa Rose. It is in a perfect location and the rooms where
lovely with a balcony which looked out on to the pool area which is small but very nice,
well shaded with large plants. The breakfast is continental with plenty of choice, and you
can eat inside or out. Neil and Rob are the perfect hosts and we would definately go back
there next time we are in Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apartments
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
AfricanHome Guesthouse
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#25 of 155 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Costa Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Costa Rose

Property: Villa Costa Rose
Address: 2 Winstonia Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Costa Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Costa Rose, awarded 4 Stars and AA Highly Recommended, nestles on the side of Signal Hill in CapeTowns' Sea Point district. This newly refurbished modern luxury guest house offers unbeatable value, stylish and sophisticated interiors with spacious modern rooms for your comfort and enjoyment. Situated just off Main Road, guests can enjoy the ease of walking to shops, restaurants, bars and cafes, or stroll along the promenade. The CBD, beaches and V&A Waterfront are easily accessible. Or relax in the garden, shaded by umbrellas and palms at the outside lounge where you can sip freshly prepared cocktails and sundowners. The cool crystal waters of the swimming pool will tempt and refresh the seasoned traveller and weary businessman alike. All rooms are ensuite offering 4 Star facilities, Egyptian Cotton bedlinen and luxury towels are standard. WiFi is available throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Costa Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Costa Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Villa Costa Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing