We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel”
Review of Rouge on Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rouge on Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here again in 2011 for a few nights, was just the best. First class hotel right in one of the best areas in town. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was the best ive had in many years. Can only say the best and recommend then

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank andyafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed for four nights with some friends and we all loved it. The location is perfect, the rooms are amazing, and the owners/staff are incredibly helpful and nice. They really went out of their way to make our stay fun and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank sv1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

You can not have better accommodation in Capetown!! Rooms are very modern and stylish, yet cozy. The hosts are resourceful, caring and made us feel like we are a part of the family and so was the rest the of the staff!! Brilliant breakfast, too! What can I say more?? If you have the possibility, go yourself and see, you will not regret it!! The Rouge on Rose for us: Pure Bliss!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGandMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Rouge on Rose is a true "Gem" and a must stay on any visit to Cape Town. It is a family owned botique hotel that has everything from large clean spacious rooms, friendly staff, exceptionally high quality breakfast, to really genuine and fabulous hosts in Ursula & Michel who could not do enough to make your stay more memorable and enjoyable. It is in a nice location close to the restuarants & shops of Long street and 10 min walk to V&A Waterfront.
We stayed 5 nights in the Rouge on Rose and cannot recommend it highly enough, it would definately be top of our list when we visit Cape Town again.
Dave & Sue

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meehanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a few nights - excellent location, tasty breakfast (from a menu and original rather than standard fare), and extremely helpful owners. Thanks to them we did a reservation at a nearby restaurant which was perfect. There is no elevator but staff will take your luggage upon arrival and departure. (only small minus: there is no door between bathroom and bedroom). Very reliable, authentic and friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss_en_voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I was sharing with NGB000 for the Argus, the team at R on R could not have been more accommodating, friendly and helpful. They genuinely seem to delight in making your stay as stress free and comfortable as possible. We had a lot of luggage, arrived well before check in, arose very early one morning and departed well after check out. They did more than could have been expected at all times. I was very grateful and impressed. The rooms are fantastic, the location is very good, breakfasts are excellent. I would highly recommend the Rouge on Rose. It's a a little gem offering real hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Rouge on Rose is a beautiful, family owned boutique hotel in the heart of Bo-Kaap centrally located in Cape Town, close to all. Our experience with the management, Ursula and Michael were great. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and welcoming. Food was excellent! Michael was a huge help for us with planning our excursions around cape town, and even helping to get us out of a jam with our rental car. They made our stay in Cape Town all the more memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,075 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,288 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,856 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#12 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rouge on Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rouge on Rose

Address: 25 Rose Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £92 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rouge on Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rouge on Rose Boutique Hotel is the latest addition in up market Cape Town boutique hotels offering 9 suites in the Mother City. Painstakingly remodeled and redesigned with the sussed world traveler in mind, Rouge on Rose Boutique Hotel offers an unsurpassed home from home feeling being there for the weary business traveler or the tourist exploring Cape Town.Taking cues from the eclectic nature of the Bo Kaap itself, its "shabby chic" ambiance combines opulence with restraint, bohemia with practicality and above all tranquility in the midst of the bustling cityscape, with South African charm and hospitality coupled with contemporary "found styles" a chic haven in the heart of the city.Rouge on Rose Boutique Hotel in Cape Town offers a choice between en-suite Deluxe Suites or en-suite Self-Catering Suties with flat screen TV with DVD player, satellite TV, wireless internet, bar fridge, complimentary tea/coffee, hairdryers, air conditioning, safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Rouge on Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rouge On Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
Rouge On Rose Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing