We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$238
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rockwell All Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
1,456
218
66
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
218
66
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a stunningly good hotel in all categories. My wife and I had our wedding reception here and it was simply wonderful. I think their secret is very friendly and helpful staff who take a real pride in working hard to provide such an excellent service. The place is spotless and the venues within the hotel are very dramatic. Our reception drinks on the man-made island Isola provided our guests with a tropical feel, before we made our way to the newly refurbished Ballroom which was presented beautifully. The in-house caterers did their job fantastically, producing some incredible dishes, including a dramatic smoking sorbet dish. Special mention must be made of Adele Bennet, the Wedding Planner who is ably assisted by Nikki and Madre. Adele is a true force of nature who mixes superb customer service with a steely determination to get results - you get the feeling that the big day is just as important for her as it is for you! Staying at the hotel was a wonderful treat and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina P, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

The Wedding Day is the most special day and everybody’s life and we would like to thank you so much for choosing our resort for this special day in your life!
We are honored and delighted to have been your host and extremely happy that we have delivered the service one expects on such a special, but also pressurized day.

The entire team and of course the three guardian angels Adele, Madre and Nikki were thrilled to see your review!

Once again, thank you so much for your kind words and we are all looking forward to seeing you for your 1st Wedding Anniversary.

Sincerely,
Florentina Heaven Popa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my spa day at the One and Only hotel spa today. The staff were all so very friendly and helpful, if someone said that they would do something for you, they actually did it. They encourage a relaxing experience by having a calm environment and a calm vibe amongst themselves. My only suggestion would be that they get the facilities to do gel/acrylic nails - I understand that their more natural approach to doing nails is the healthier option for your nails, but nothing looks quite as nice as having a french manicure on your nails. Thank you One and Only spa!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MissTiff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina P, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience from your recent visit to the One&Only Spa!
We are delighted you had such a lovely Spa day; everybody needs one in this fast paced life style!

We are looking forward to welcome you back for an even more relaxing one!

Sincerely,
Florentina Heaven Popa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed at the One and Only Cape Town in February 2012 and wow! what a wonderful experience. We had an island room and it was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Every possible request was met with immediate wonderful service. It is a 5 star hotel with 6 star service.

Room Tip: Can recommend the island rooms, which are excellent. A little walk over the bridge and you are into the main hotel. Rooms are more a suite of rooms with huge bathroom, dressing room large bedroom, dining area in main lounge which is so comfortably furnished. Two external sun terraces. The level of comfort is just like home but with excellent service. Rooms cleaned and serviced twice daily at least. Snacks left out for your comfort and tea/coffee bar and drinks bar in room. In addition to main bathroom there is also an extra cloakroom which comes in handy. Rooms are nice and quiet, just the odd boat drifting by during the day time.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mossykoi1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina P, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

One behalf on the One&Only Cape Town Team, thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you have such a fantastic stay with us and we trust we will see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Florentina Heaven Popa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I didn't stay at the One&Only, but did enjoy a fitness massage at the Spa. The facilities were spotless, the staff was so accommodating, and the decor was beautiful.

Prior and after, you can enjoy the facilities, which are very small: just a steam room, sauna, small bubble pool, and showers. Men and women are separate. There's also a dimly lit, coed relaxation room with small refreshments and recliners for afterwards.

The massage itself was well done. My therapist was attentive to requests and questions, guided me when necessary and was quiet otherwise. The bed was soft and heated, although my face did feel some pressure when face down, which I haven't experienced other places. The pace of the massage was a bit off -- and she never did my neck. It was also noted as a hot stone massage, but only used them for a brief moment, and on one leg only where I asked her to do extra work.

Overall, it was lovely and good everyday value, but not the best of the best (like Fontainebleu).

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cheshiregrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina P, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit at our Spa!
It is always such a pleasure to receive feedback, especially on the team members’ service excellence.

I would also like to thank you for the excellent constructive feedback, i.e. the pace of your treatment and the usage of the hot stones during the treatment.
Every effort is being made by the whole team to continuously improve our service quality in all area. Every small detail can make a huge difference and through your kind feedback we can now achieve so much more for your future visit.

Thank you once again for visiting our Spa, and we trust we will have the opportunity to see you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Florentina Heaven Popa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We spent three nights at the One and Only after coming from a six day safari at Sabi Sands Game Resort. The hotel is fabulous. The room was spotless, ultra modern, and spacious with views of Table Mountain. The location is on the canal and close to shopping and restaurants.

The spa and pool are beautiful.

Breakfast at the restaurant was included in our package. The variety at the breakfast buffet was incredible. Excellent bar area.

The hotel arranged transportation to and from the airport and was fast and efficient. It only took 1/2 hour from the time we left the hotel to get to the airport, check in, and go through security.

Room Tip: Select a room with views of table mountain.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina P, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

The whole team is deeply grateful for your kind words and delighted that you have such a fantastic experience at One&Only Cape Town!

We trust we will have the great pleasure to welcome you back soon for an even better experience!

Sincerely,
Florentina Heaven Popa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews