We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$147
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$526
US$448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$229
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$163
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$244
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$220
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$380
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,455
218
66
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
218
66
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our second stay at the One&Only. Every single detail of this hotel is just about perfect: great and spacious rooms, a wonderful bathroom, very good soundproofing from adjacent rooms and hallways, immaculate cleanness of all facilities. Outstanding gym. Very high quality breakfast (what a selection !).
Most of all: a very warm and dedicated staff throughout the whole hotel. Special thanks to Chris Noone (head Concierge) and Diana Romburgh (head of Guest Relations) for making this yet another very special stay. We will surely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your One&Only experience in such detail. We are so proud of the individuals that you highlighted and they are very pleased that their dedication to service excellence has impacted your stay so positively. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future and for many many more memorable visits as one or our esteemed regular guests!

Best regards,

Madeleen van Lill
Training and Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I booked two nights at the One&Only Cape Town through American Express. The hotel is modern, clean, and the rooms are incredible. I had a marina-facing suite and could not have been more pleased. It was huge and could not have been better appointed. The hotel staff are incredibly helpful and service oriented. This will be my hotel on all future trips to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-redfearn-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Our world class facilities cater to the needs of families, couples and business travelers alike. We are delighted that our team created true One&Only moments for you as one of our very valued American Express customers. We look forward to blowing you away on many more visits.

Best regards,

Madeleen van Lill
Training and Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I thought after 2 fantastic stays it was time to review the resort. A great location, stunning rooms, amazing service all of which add to the quality. One of very few resort style hotels in the area. The Kids Only kids club was such a hot with my two children we battled to get them to join us for activities. On a later trip my husband and I were on our own and the hotel is also a great option for romance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAfricaMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

With our impeccable views of Table Mountain, award winning dining and spa facilities, KidsOnly Club and secluded private islands, One&Only Cape Town is the perfect family or couples getaway. You will leave us with a renewed sense of life and energy as our team of dedicated professionals is eager to assist you in creating amazing experiences and everlasting memories. Thank you for writing about your One&Only moments on TripAdvisor!

Regards,

Madeleen van Lill
Training and Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Never before have I been made to feel so at home & at ease in a hotel, the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is immaculate & fresh, warm & friendly. We stayed in one of the Island suites, it was huge & had its own terrace overlooking the water way. The pool does get busy for most of the day (10-4) but we never had a problem getting a sun lounger & the pool side service (Isola bar) was as efficient & friendly as the rest of the hotel. The Spa was fantastic, very relaxing & the staff again were faultless. The gym was also top-notch, all the latest equipment, an on hand instructor & free bottles of water & towels. The afternoon tea although not traditional English was very good & the food & service in Rubens was perfect. The in-house Nobu is not as good as the Nobu in Tokyo but was still very nice. From the hotel you are only a short walk (5-10 mins) from the V&A Waterfront which is lively & vibrant, plenty of shops, bars & restaurants that cater for all tastes & all this with the back drop of the imposingly beautiful Table Mountain.

Room Tip: The rooms & suites on the Island are closest to the pool & spa.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your One&Only experience in such detail. We are so proud of the outlets that you highlighted and they are very pleased that their dedication to service excellence has impacted your stay so positively. We appreciate your feedback regarding your Nobu experience and rest assured that we will use this to only further improve our levels of service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Madeleen van Lill
Training and Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our first stay in an One & Only. We were expecting a pretentious hotel, and instead found a sanctuary in the city. Perfect service, a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the inner water way and Table Mountain (very quiet at night) and walking distance to the old part of the city and the new Victoria waterfront, which is a foodie and shopping haven. Worth upgrading to a room with a balcony. Perfect for business or like us, a couple staying in Cape Town for the first time, and wanting to visit the city. It also felt very safe to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more to have a room with a balcony overlooking Table Mountain.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyMISeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training and Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Our world class facilities cater to the needs of families, couples and business travelers alike. We are delighted that our team created true One&Only moments for you and we look forward to blowing you away on many more visits.

Best regards,

Madeleen van Lill
Training and Quality Assurance Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews