We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious room, beautiful pool”
Review of One&Only Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One&Only Cape Town
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very large luxurious room with all the amenities, large outdoor pool, great for a short stay after a long flight. We were there 3 days. There are beautiful but overpriced stores in which to shop. The breakfasts were abundant with a wide variety of choices. We had dinner there once and found it uninspired, not the best attention to our dietary. Very convenient to the area known as the Waterfront, with restaurants, a mall, outdoor attractions, but not near the town center, so felt a bit isolated, but a very nice place to be isolated.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FellowTaveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review,

We express great concern in not taking all of your dietary preferences into account. We strive to invest great thoughtfulness into the detailed services that connect with our guests

We hope that you will return to the One & Only in the near future so that we can deliver an amazing experience during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was a special treat! The end of a family trip
Lovely rooms - spacious and comfortable
The best shower in the world like a waterfall!
The best breakfast in the world EVER

Wonderful staff : Linda Grande for anything you may need, Rafeeka in the dining room with wonderful Dale
Chelsea for any problem
Thobile at the bar - caring and wonderful
In short , I wish we could go back!!!

Room Tip: I am sure each room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Our team was delighted to hear that we were able to give you an amazing experience here at the O&O. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review.

We aim to create imaginative , innovative and fun experiences that connects with our guests on a very personal and emotional level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the One & Only Cape Town in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel had a great location, views and large comfortable rooms. We stayed in a deluxe mountain view and had a great view of table mountain. The staff was excellent, very helpful and and seemed to know all the guests in short order. The only concern we had was that the pool area appeared to be closed for winter. We knew the pool wasn't heated in winter but the pool area isn't serviced and was basically shut down. We were there in august with 79 degree weather and felt a hotel like this could have adapted to make the pool area more inviting given the temperature. Aside from that we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank bettinacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review.

We appreciate all feedback from our guests and are always striving to improve and better our services to our guests to ensure that every guests expectations are met.

Unfortunately due to the winter conditions in Cape Town our infinity pool is closed until later in September. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

We hope that you will return to the One & Only in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We were made to feel special as soon as we arrived.Our room overlooking Table Mountain was superb and had a large balcony.The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Terri and Nigel were outstanding.Without doubt this is one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose a marina room with views of Table Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for the great review. Terri and Nigel were delighted to see your review and were pleased that your stay with us was memorable.

We ultimately strive to deliver unique and everlasting memories for our guests.

We hope that you will return to visit our family here at the O&O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed in the corner suite and it just has everything you want and need. The 2 room suite has everything you exepct from an apartment including sound systems throughout. The rooms are HUGE, luxurious, come std with everything, include a dressing and overlook the water canals. Simply stunning, the location is perfect for tourists as it is on the waterfront or for a hideaway. There is an amazing SPA on site with a full hydro inside or private hideaways outside to bask in the sun. This is luxury at its best with full compliment of service and facilities you want or need.

Room Tip: IF you can get a corner suite - DO IT ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to post this review.

We were delighted to hear that you experienced all that the One & Only can offer. One&Only Cape Town creates a welcoming atmosphere for all visitors. From our world-famous restaurants and beautiful bar to our extraordinary spa facilities we are here to ensure that your experience with us is a memorable one

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great hotel. Great service and great restaurants. It has a Nobu at the hotel. It is very close to table top mountain and to the pier. Very well located. The pool and spa are also beautiful. Service could not be better.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jptravelingjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.

Here at the One & Only Hotel one of our main core values is to continuously strive for perfection
(Good enough never is). we were delighted that you received great service during your stay and that you had an amazing experience with us at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first time in Cape Town and at The One and Only. The hotel is absolutely wonderful, from its perfect location to its impressive facilities and attention to detail, where nothing is too much trouble for the staff who always seem to deliver their service in an efficient and friendly manner.

In particular, our daughter has food allergies (nut and gluten) which were catered for safely with ease and discretion.

Would definitely recommend a stay in this fabulous hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank 51AnneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send through this wonderful review.

We are always striving to ensure that we exceed the expectations of our customers during their time here with us at the O&O Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,105 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,349 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#47 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#6 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £416 - £2,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
One&Only Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing