We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of One&Only Cape Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
One&Only Cape Town
Ranked #13 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property on a recent vacation.

The hotel, rooms and common areas were absolutely beautiful.

Staff was very attentive and the good on property was delicious.

We would highly recommend to anyone considering Cape Town as a destination.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to send use this review.

We hope that you return to Cape Town and the One & Only In the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    198
    60
    27
    28
See reviews for
385
729
43
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My wife and I, we are have already seen a lot of 5 stars hotels. This was our first "One&Only" and the first, where we couldn't anything to complain over. We didn't miss anything. The friendlyness of the whole staff isn't excellent. It is extra ordinary. You feel at home at once and as a member of a big familiy. We hope that we can come back soon. And once again: Thanks to you all !!
There rooms are big and very nice buffet breakfast and very good staff reception staff very good. Hotel in good neighbourhood and 5 minutes walk to V&A Waterfronts.

Room Tip: room at the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Our Team appreciates all feedback form our guests , thank you for posting such an amazing review.

We are extremely grateful that you chose us to spend your honeymoon and allowed us the opportunity to give you Amazing experiences and Everlasting Memories.

We hope that you will choose One&Only as your preferred Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just returned from Capetown. Stayed at the one and only. Absolutely loved it. The location is great.Right next to area full of restaurants and shops. We stayed in the island villas and these rooms were beautiful. The service is incredible!!!! Some of the best I have ever received, especially that its not a small hotel and sometimes in big hotels you sometimes get the feeling you are just a face. Not here. Everyone from the concierge, front desk, doorman, bartender, waiters etc were just absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and Capetown is one of the most beautiful cities i have ever visited!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Cape Town is one of the most beautiful Cities in the world , we are delighted that you had a fantastic time experiencing all the city and your hotel could offer.

Blowing away the customer is something we strive to do with each and every guest experience. Our team was glad to hear we could give you such a great experience here at the One & Only Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Cape Town and the One & Only in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent staff attention from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff took great care of needs and well being, always cheerful and genuine in spirit and attitude. Also, they were timely with requests. The room was well appointed, African modern, a good size and the balcony large facing Table Mountain. The masseuse experience was fun. Overall rate was legitimate and compared to American hotels, an authentic value.

Room Tip: We saw three types of rooms all good. All had a view of Table Mountain. Do not miss a meal in Nobu r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you taking the time to post this review.

We are always aiming to deliver the best experiences for our guests.

With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft.

We hope that you will return to the O&O in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the one and only for 5 nights, it was the best experience of a city hotel we have ever had.The staff couldn't do enough for you and even though it is big it felt small and personal. Everyone went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.our room was fab, our breakfast superb the view from our room stunning. What more can we say 'stupendous' certainly the one and only of its kind.

Room Tip: Get a room with view of Table mountain- it is truly fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Our Team was delighted to read your wonderful review.

We Offer an unprecedented level of luxury and style to one of the world's most fascinating cities, One&Only Cape Town will enchant your senses and renew your sense of self.

The personal touches of service are just one of the things our colleagues strive to deliver to all our guests here at the One & Only Hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back to the One & Only in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
291 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Very large luxurious room with all the amenities, large outdoor pool, great for a short stay after a long flight. We were there 3 days. There are beautiful but overpriced stores in which to shop. The breakfasts were abundant with a wide variety of choices. We had dinner there once and found it uninspired, not the best attention to our dietary. Very convenient to the area known as the Waterfront, with restaurants, a mall, outdoor attractions, but not near the town center, so felt a bit isolated, but a very nice place to be isolated.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FellowTaveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,

We express great concern in not taking all of your dietary preferences into account. We strive to invest great thoughtfulness into the detailed services that connect with our guests

We hope that you will return to the One & Only in the near future so that we can deliver an amazing experience during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was a special treat! The end of a family trip
Lovely rooms - spacious and comfortable
The best shower in the world like a waterfall!
The best breakfast in the world EVER

Wonderful staff : Linda Grande for anything you may need, Rafeeka in the dining room with wonderful Dale
Chelsea for any problem
Thobile at the bar - caring and wonderful
In short , I wish we could go back!!!

Room Tip: I am sure each room is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvanLill, Training & Quality Assurance Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Our team was delighted to hear that we were able to give you an amazing experience here at the O&O. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review.

We aim to create imaginative , innovative and fun experiences that connects with our guests on a very personal and emotional level.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the One & Only Cape Town in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,998 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#18 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,159 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,482 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One&Only Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One&Only Cape Town

Property: One&Only Cape Town
Address: Dock Road, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront | PO Box 51289, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#5 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One&Only Cape Town, one of the finest resorts in South Africa. This urban chic resort brings an unprecedented level of luxury to Cape Town, one of the world's most fascinating cities.With captivating views of Table Mountain from its enviable location in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, the resort is a destination unto itself. Discerning travellers are invited to discover the celebrated cuisines of Nobuyuki “Nobu” Matsuhisa and Reuben Riffel, socialise in the high-energy vibe of Vista Bar & Lounge and sample rare and undiscovered vintages at the stunning Wine Loft. The sublime calm of the city's most expansive and sophisticated spa offers an indulgent escape, while NEO Boutique debuts an enviable collection of designer fashions, some available for the first time in South Africa.As the first luxury hotel to open in Cape Town in nearly a decade, the resort is designed to celebrate the city's wine, art, design and spirit, balancing contemporary glamour with an authentic South African style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your One&Only Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One&Only Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
One And Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing