We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$870
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$859
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Destinia.com
US$805
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
PricelineUS$867
Hotels.comUS$859
TravelocityUS$859
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club nobu restaurant island suite table mountain the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel south africa breakfast buffet is our honeymoon cape grace water front spa concierge waterfront elton luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Best hotel experience ever from location to quality, amenities and staff! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Cape Town! Rooms had fantastic views of Table Mountain and had every amenity. Room services were the best I've experienced. Security was excellent especially for Cape Town but very subtle and provided a relaxing and secure environment. Everything about this hotel was first class.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Trip112962,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It fills us with great pride to read that your experience met all expectations and that we were able to provide a first class experience in a relaxing and secure environment as this is exactly what we strive to deliver. We are delighted you enjoyed our breath-taking views of Table Mountain and that our room service was the best you've experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the O&O for four nights as part of a trip to SA. Hotel is fantastic - good food; lovely, helpful staff; spacious, well-appointed rooms; and a great location for the Waterfront, Cape Town itself and further afield.

We were supposed to have a marina view room but because of its corner location got both Table Mountain and the marina. Bonus! Room 420 (and probably 320 and 220 as well).

Special mention to Nigel, who came up with two great restaurant recommendations, and Megan, who looked after us really well. But all the staff team are incredibly friendly and welcoming.

The Mandela exhibition in the in-house gallery was a special treat.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 311martyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear 311martyns,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us. We are delighted to have been able to welcome you to our resort and absolutely elated that you had a fantastic experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, luxurious rooms, phenomenal service, breath taking views and our Unity exhibit in the gallery. Megan and Nigel will be most delighted to hear your feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

It was an unforgettable experience! We felt very special and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The attention to detail for each guest is what blew me away and I definitely plan on going back again, hopefully with my kids!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ngimphiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Dear Ngimphiwe,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to read that you had an unforgettable experience with us and that our team took great care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and most definitely, with your kids!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at One&Only Cape Town with our 2 kids (8 and 6) : simply the best hotel with the best service we’ve ever experienced! Special thanks to Michelle and Melissa for taking care of the kids so well at Kids Only, as well as to Dane, our fabulous guide we recommend if you want to go to cape of good hope.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sadlig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear sadlig1,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to reflect on your experience at One&Only Cape Town. We are elated to read that your experience was flawless and that you were provided with the best service as this is what we strive to achieve. Michelle and Melissa will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 6 wonderful nights at the One and Only Cape Town

Some minor negatives to get out of the way - minor, yes - but enough to make it unfair to rate this resort as 5 stars compared to other ones that I have reviewed as 5 stars on Trip Advisor.

WiFi was extremely slow. Even slower than my phone internet connection. If you want to get any work done on a laptop, it takes four times as long as it should take.

The gym was on the 1st floor - there are no bathrooms anywhere on the 1st floor. One has to take an elevator to another level and then walk a ways to the closest bathroom (and don’t forget to take your room key when going from the gym to the bathroom because the elevator requires your key, even to get to the gym level). Bathrooms near the gym would be nice.

The bathroom in the room has a strange design where the distance between the sinks and tub is quite narrow - there are two sinks, but if one person is getting ready (for example, with a hot curling iron doing her hair), you have to interrupt that person (or try and slink behind them) to get to the other sink or shower. And there is a big wooden wall by the tub so it’s not even possible to go around the other side of the tub. Odd design.

Other than those minor negatives, the hotel was very nice. Grand bar at the entrance with a huge picture window. Staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth and accommodating.

The room - we had a harbor view. I’m glad that we did not pay extra for a Table Mountain View. In winter, it’s often hidden anyway and the harbor is a more interesting and changing scene. You will see plenty of Table, it’s just a big rock. Not sure it’s worth paying extra for.
Room was fine otherwise, adequate size. We did get some really smelly bedsheets on night 1, but on request, they immediately changed them and there was no more smell at all.

The gym was awesome. Large and usually empty. A trainer was almost always present (David mostly during our stay). Every single day, David ran out of his trainer room to greet us and ask if we needed anything at all - even on our 6th straight gym day. By that time, it was probably clear we are gym regulars, but he still checked on us regularly and even noticed when my wife was going for an “extra tough” workout day and came over to offer her extra water. The gym was one of the best parts of this hotel.

Restaurants - we tried both for dinner, Reubens and Nobu. Reubens was very good, definitely worth going to. Nobu was fine. I have been to various Nobu locations in the US many times but my wife had not, so it was a good opportunity to check it out on a lazy night when we did not want to go out. If you have not been to Nobu before, try it for sure. If you have been to Nobu before, skip it, it’s the same as any other.

Location - excellent, short walking distance to V&A, which is nice for all the restaurants and shopping.

That’s about it. We did a lot of excursions so we were not at the hotel all that much.

Overall a nice hotel in a good location. We have one more night in Cape Town on the back end, we chose a different hotel just to be able to compare; we will report on that one soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank travel_hound777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear travel_hound777,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at One&Only Cape Town.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location, dinner at Reuben's as well as we are very pleased to read that you had a great experience at our fitness centre and found our team to be very helpful and friendly.

We sincerely apologise for the negatives you experienced during your stay, we will ensure that this is reviewed in detail with the team to ensure that smelly bed-sheets are never an issue again as well as we will look into improving the WiFi speed and rectifying these design flaws along with adding a bathroom in close proximity to the fitness centre. We truly appreciate your very valuable feedback as this will help us in our efforts to continuously improve.

Once again, we thank you for feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews