We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$870
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$859
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Destinia.com
US$805
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.comUS$859
PricelineUS$867
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,278)
Filter reviews
2,278 results
Traveller rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,862
269
77
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club nobu restaurant island suite table mountain the main hotel high tea beautiful hotel south africa breakfast buffet is our honeymoon cape grace water front spa concierge waterfront elton luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 2,278 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

stayed here as the base of our stay in the Greater Cape Town area for 5 days. the hotel is perfectly situated near the waterfront affording you great access to day and night activities in and around the waterfront. The security was exceptionally high and the staff was incredibly welcoming and hospitable. The only negative I would point out is that the lobby and decor is starting to look a bit tired and worn and its probably time for a spruce up.

Room tip: stay away from the wing over the Nobu restaurant as their venting is in need of repair & you can smell cooked food in the hallway.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrRKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear MrRKL,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our security to be of a high standard and our service levels to be on par. We truly value your feedback and will take this into consideration moving forward. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

We stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon. What an incredible property to stay at- the room was gorgeous and spacious, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the dining options were great. In particular, we experienced one of the best staff members we've ever had while at the hotel that made our stay here stand out from every other resort-- Chene (spelling) who I believe is interning, provided services that one would expect from a seasoned hotelier. She went out of her way to create a personalized itinerary for my wife and I while visiting and then followed up twice personally to ensure it exceeded our expectations. Overall, we had an amazing stay here and would recommend it to others visiting cape town.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Ryan B,

Congratulations on your marriage, we wish you many joyous adventures together. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at One&Only Cape Town. We are delighted to have been able to create some fantastic memories for you on your honeymoon as well as that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and dining options on offer. Chene will be absolutely elated to hear your feedback! Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Cape Town.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

What a perfect locale. Out our window was the perfect view of Table Mountain and the bustling city below. The room was quite large and comfortable with a separate soaking tub and shower, large bed and couch and very comfortable veranda. It became our oasis.

The breakfast restaurant was very good and the food was excellent. The bar was fantastic, and the bartender helped my wife and I try different types of SA gins. We loved it.

Our last night there, we sat at the sushi table in Nobu. The food was great as would be expected. But the friendliness and openness of the chef and wait staff, made us feel like we were in someones home. We sat there for two hours and frankly hated to leave.

This hotel is excellent

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank bharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Dear bharrison,

Reading your review has filled us with great delight. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at One&Only Cape Town. Our team strives to create phenomenal experiences for all our guests and it brings us great joy to know that we were able to achieve this with you.

We thank you for staying with us and we most definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another luxurious experience!

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We spent 3 nights, and it is just a spectacular place. The rooms are quite large and well appointed, and quiet. Ours looked out to Table Mountain, a beautiful view. The hotel is basically right at the V&A waterfront, an easy walk to shops, restaurants and various attractions. It has a beautiful lobby bar, also looking out to the mountain; we had a light lunch and dinner and drinks there and it was excellent. We also dined one night at Nobu, in the hotel and another at the regular restaurant - also excellent, and with the largest buffet breakfast selection I have ever seen at a hotel. Above all, the staff here are amazing; unfailing friendly, helpful and efficient. I would not think of staying anywhere else in Cape Town. It also has a very large and well-equipped fitness center, not at all crowded the two days we went, and a spa, which my wife and daughter said was great.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at One&Only Cape Town. It is with great pleasure we read that our team was successful in creating an amazing experience for you and your family as well as that you enjoyed our convenient location, luxurious rooms, selection of dining options as well as that you found our breakfast spread to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you all back for another amazing experience soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We checked out a day early and they would not give our money back. No where in our agreement did it say we would have to forfeit our money for early checkout. Yet they seemed to not care. Very disappointed with this.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaziah866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneOnlyCapeTown, General Manager at One&Only Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear shaziah866,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We sincerely apologise that the early check out procedure was not effectively communicated to you. Please allow me to contact you directly by forwarding an email to Richard.Lyon@oneandonlycapetown.com so that I may further investigate and resolve this.

Kind regards,
Richard Lyon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews