We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Yourself A Favor Book With Rob”
Review of Cape Convoy

Cape Convoy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maximum Fun, Maximum Adventure & Maximum Value,Join the Convoy today and let the good times roll! Memories are Forever.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do Yourself A Favor Book With Rob”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you have limited time and want an excellent overview of Cape Town and surrounding area, do not hesitate to book a tour with Cape Convoy. Our host Rob was incredibly warm, engaging and knowledgeable about so much of the history of So Africa. I really learned a lot which was an added bonus to the amazing and beautiful places he took us.

One of my pet peeves with booking private tours is when guides waste your time shuffling you into tourist trap trinket stores or restaurants because they get a kick back. There was none of that with Rob. He recommended a wonderful, local place for lunch - where he takes his own family regularly. And it was delish. How refreshing. Good job Rob. It's so obvious you love what you do. Keep up the good work!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    819
    29
    5
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“tour in cape town with Rob”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had an excellent day with ROB. He sned us to very nice places where most of tourist tour wouldnt stop. The tour is really adapted to your wishes so that it can only be a great day !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Day”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you are looking for an amazing full day tour of the Cape Peninsula then Rob at Cape Convoy tours is absolutely the man to hire. Rob is incredibly engaging, well informed and makes a great effort to ensure that the tour is everything that you want. We cannot recommend him highly enough and there were too many highlights to list. One of the best days we have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cape Town Uncovered”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Multiple people in our group stated that Rob is the "coolest person they have ever met." That being said, he isn't for everyone. He likes to have fun and certainly doesn't mind controversial topics. We found it exciting and appreciated his honesty!

Pros:
1. Genuinely cares about his guests and always puts your comfort first. For example, when my sister and I were cold, he ran out in the rain to get us hot chocolate. When my brother-in-law forgot his jacket and his shirt got wet, Rob lent him one of his own to wear.
2. The cost is very reasonable, especially for everything you get to see.
3. There is no question Rob can't answer whether it's about the history of South Africa, the plant life, or the animals you see.
4. Rob is very flexible. If you want the pace to be slow or fast, he will adjust the schedule.
5. He only takes you to the best wineries. The two we went to were gorgeous and not crowded at all.

Cons:
1. NONE!

Thank you, Rob!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BARNETTL1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun!!!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

What a blast! Rob was wonderful, honest, and fun tour guide. We learned a lot, asked a lot of questions, he have us his perspectives on things with absolutely no judgement, and was well rounded with what we chatted about. He showed is great places to take pictures. He took us to 2 wineries. We would recommend this tour to people who want to see a lot in one day! Rob was fantastic!

Helpful?
1 Thank DayLee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Convoy also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Convoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing