We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

We booked for two nights and ended up extending our stay for another two nights.

Great location just off the high street. Laundry is R45 a load, internet was free and quite fast. We had drinks from the honesty bar and from the minibar in the room, while there were prices laid out for the drinks, they didn't charge us for it.

The rooms are non smoking but they provide ashtrays for smoking on a balcony.

When returning to Cape Town, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somethingquitesilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    59
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
172
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

What can I say ... the Atlantic Affair is incredible! Desi, Sandra, Natasha and Timond were truly amazing hosts - with a unmatched sense care, hospitality and warmth!!! They made an absolute stranger (me) feel right at home! Amazing service, beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms and great utility kitchenettes. All anyone could ask for and more in the beautiful area of Sea Point.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane qld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

we stayed here for 2 nights aftar a Siverseas cruise & Captains Choice tour. This was an internet booking & we were made so welcome by the owner. offered drinks on arrival & gained info on where to dine. We made our choice on there recommendations & they rang the restuarant for us & making sure we had a table with a view. The room was really lovely, very light,well decorated & extremely comfortable & clean. We could have cooked in the room with all the necessary equipment needed all in top condition.
The shower head was enormous & towels so white as also the bed linen. The mini bar was very reasonable & we had 3 items from it but were told on c/o that they would not charge us.
We highly recommend this hotel, & the location is excellent for Cape Town both to drive to or use public transport. When we next visit CT this is where we will stay

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patowen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed at the Atlantic Affair in early April, 2011 while in Cape Town for business and some R & R. I was looking for a boutique hotel where i could relax a bit in an intimate setting. Wonderful accommodations and warm staff made this place easy to love. Rooms were clean and jazzy. Convenient and safe location, near plenty of shops and the waterfront. One minute walk to the ocean made for nice sun set gazing and good morning and early evening jogs. This may be par for the course at hotels like this, but they gave me a cell phone to use while there which made my life so easy! Would stay there again at the drop of a dime!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Fabulous great welcome so much help given thank you all at Atlantic affair highly recomend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank van5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Highly recommend you consider the Atlantic Affair for your accommodation needs in Cape Town. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the service excellent. The hotel is within easy commuting distance to the V & A Waterfront, Table Mountain and all the other experiences Cape Town has to offer. The staff were most helpful in recommending sites to visit and assisting with our travel needs. Will stay at the Atlantic Affair when we visit the region in the future.........

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Atlantic Affair. This hotel is conveniently situated, beautifully decorated, and my apartment was very comfortable. The service was friendly but unobtrusive. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#21 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountview Spa and Guest House
Mountview Spa and Guest House
#59 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#13 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#28 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cape Finest Guesthouse
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#36 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille Point
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse, Mouille ...
#53 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Address: 9 Clarens Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the needs of the discerning traveler and located within 1 minute walking distance to the seafront, the hotel offers luxury self-catering accommodation featuring all necessary amenities, minimalistic urban design, simplicity and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing