We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Atlantic affair is the best boutique hotel ever. I loved it more than most of the 5 stars hotels in Cape Town. Very trendy, Cozy, and Beautiful...
Great service I got while doing the reservation. We have experienced an amazing hospitality during our stay like we are the only customers there (although it's full!!).
And the best of all is the Incredible Staff (:

It's a must to try if you are going to Cape Town (:

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashael33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2009

We stayed at Atlantic Affair for only one night (sadly!) at the start of our trip to a wedding in Cape Town. The hotel is located in Sea Point, a nice area about 35 rand in a taxi from the centre of Cape Town. Only a small hotel, we stayed in room 1. The room was a very generous size, upon entering there is a useful kitchen area leading to a good sized lounge/diner. To the right was a superb bedroom with a huge very comfy bed. The bathroom was large and very clean. The hotel staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough to help you. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, please go and experience it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattrumins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Atlantic Affair is Perfect. Location, service, safety, value for money and definately their excellent rooms. We stayed for 1 night and was amazed by the classy designer decor n spacious rooms. Secure packing n free wifi was available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would have loved to stay longer. Definately the hotel to stay during a visit to Cape Town. Thanks AA again for the unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We spent 4 days at AA in mid July. The hotel is as close to perfection as it gets. Great rooms and unbelievable service. Oliver (owner) and Desi (manager) run a wonderful hotel and are great company as well.

The location is perfect with easy access to restaurants and shops. Great place to have a morning jog or walk right along the sea.

I don't generally write reviews, but Atlantic Affair deserves to be recognized for their superior service. The hotel bureau gives them four stars. I give them five.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Just got done with a 3 week tour and staying at 14 different hotels and this was by far the BEST! Everything is brand new and modern. The penthouse is huge with two rooms and a balcony that takes up 1/2 of the entire 3rd floor! The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! We felt like we were on a cruise ship with all of their attentive care. Overall, it is all the little extras that add up (free snacks in the room, champagne upon arrival, plush bath robes and slippers, a selection of 15 different teas, free internet access and lap top use) to make this a wonderful hotel!! 5 Stars all the way.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmustang08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

I am just coming to the end of a 6 night stay at this wonderful Hotel. The hotel is within easy reach of Cape town and Camps Bay. The staff were fantastic, I was always greeted with a smile and when I needed assistance nothing was too much trouble for them.The house keeping staff always did a fantastic job keeping the suite immaculate. The bedroom and the lounge were extremely comfortable -a definate taste of luxury. The bathroom was wonderful with a large rain shower and a huge sparate bath bath. There is a small kitchenette but eating out is that cheap here in Seapoint I only used it once.
I could not fault this hotel at all. It made my trip to Cape Town a real memorable visit. There was even a complimentary bottle of champagne on my. arrival It is a place I will definately stay on my next trip to Cape Town..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itravsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

Top place. Staff excellent, location a little odd but that's South Africa for you. No evidence of race-hate.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudtProtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#38 of 112 in Cape Town Central
509 reviews
The Verge Aparthotel
#137 of 203 in Cape Town
95 reviews
Cape Standard
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#47 of 156 in Cape Town Central
107 reviews
Wilton Manor Guest House
#42 of 156 in Cape Town Central
283 reviews
City Bowl
The Lions
The Lions
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Address: 9 Clarens Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £65 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the needs of the discerning traveler and located within 1 minute walking distance to the seafront, the hotel offers luxury self-catering accommodation featuring all necessary amenities, minimalistic urban design, simplicity and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing