We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil and fresh”
Review of Antrim Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antrim Villa
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
1 review
“Tranquil and fresh”
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Friendly, helpful staff, central, clean fresh rooms, beautiful and tranquil surroundings.... thank you for making my stay very pleasant. Will Definately be back again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    124
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
81
181
67
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falun, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The best place on our three week vacation! A feeling of beeing "home". Nice and clean rooms, a pool and a cozy kitchen. The staff was really helpful with everything from special needs to day tours and restaurant bookings! Defenitley gonna stay here for our next visit in Cape Town!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My 34 year old son & I stayed here during the World Cup. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had 2 twin beds, with shower bath room. The property is very clean, beautiful pool & wonderful, helpful staff. The only minor complaint I had was their wireless internet was not as reliable as I would have liked.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gentzgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2010

beautiful setting and layout just 10 minutes from green point football stadium and 15/20 minutes from the waterfront
super clean and tidy
the staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timdaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Once again we ahve experienced the fantastic hospitality from the staff at ANTRIM Villa in Cape Town. After 5 times in a row within the past 2 years, it´s starting to feel like a second home!

The closeness to the city, beaches and the level of service and standar is getting better and better every time.

Can´t wait to come back in February again next year!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swede75oooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capetown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We found the guesthouse very cozy and beautiful with a relaxed atmosphere fitting right into Capetown's mood. It was a pleasure staying there, especially with the friendly staff there to assist us. Its strategically located, very close to the Waterfront, the beach and many restuarants are just a walking distance away. Loved the feeling of being home away from home and the beautiful pool area was like a little slice of paradise. very environmental conscious set up and there where therefore no tv's in the rooms,just in the lounge. but it allowed for time to explore beautiful Capetown and not sit and watch tv all day like what you end up doing in most hotels. I would reccommend it to everyone, we had a fabulous time. Happy travel :)

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkosinomusa_ncube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff. Absolutely recommended when you go to Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansHellgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
The One 8 Hotel
The One 8 Hotel
#45 of 109 in Cape Town Central
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Sp...
#20 of 109 in Cape Town Central
356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#35 of 109 in Cape Town Central
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#22 of 109 in Cape Town Central
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antrim Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antrim Villa

Property: Antrim Villa
Address: 12 Antrim Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#43 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antrim Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antrim Villa is a wonderful old house built in the late 1800s. Its charm comes from the Victorian style with high ceilings, well kept stuccos, and the original pine flooring. The Villa’s style is Afro Scandinavian accentuated with materials like sisal, bamboo and linen. Therefore the interior has a neutral organic colour palette. The serene garden with sun beds, citrus trees holds a large blue saltwater pool.The house is located in Green Point, a 5 minute walk to the beach promenade and a 15 minute walk to the new stadium. The Villa has two types of rooms; standard rooms and luxury rooms. Each room has en-suite bathrooms, safes, fans and heaters. The luxury rooms have iPod docking stations and mini-fridges as well.Among the guesthouse amenities guests will find free Internet access at a working station with a laptop and printer and a honesty bar. Wireless internet is free. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fresh fruit are complimentary and can be enjoyed at all times. Antrim Villa is certified with Fairtrade in Tourism South Africa and a member of Cape Town Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Antrim Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antrim Villa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing