We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation - a paradise in Cape Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cape Paradise Lodge. We even prolonged our stay there. The lodge is very well located in Higgovale, a nice area with a lot of restaurants, shops, supermarkets and other facilities nearby. The rooms are very cosy and beautiful, the breakfast always very delicious. Marco and Lena, the hosts, are so friendly and helpful - they have everytime a good advice where to go, what to do or how to best drive. We can strongly recommend this accommodation and will for sure come back when we are a second time in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burkard-kretschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed in the room (not appartments) with my family. It is a really nice place where you really can feel like you are at home. The view is amazing, but that also means that it is pretty high up the mountain so it can be a little much to walk.
The owners are more friendly and helpful than I could hope for, just ask them about what is on your mind!
for this price it really think it is one of the best options in cape town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank 3Frankfurter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Recomendo com vista para a Table Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onofre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Aussicht vom Balkon des Zimmers ist fanatstisch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wernerhoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
#8 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,108 reviews
Aquila Private Game Reserve
#28 of 129 in Cape Town Central
375 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,399 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartments

Address: 48 Leeuwenhof Road | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £37 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cape Paradise Lodge, set on the slopes of Table Mountain with a truly magnificent view over the whole of Cape Town and Table Bay.Within walking distance you will find many shops, restaurants and bars on trendy Kloof Street and a short 5 minute drive will take you to the Waterfront or the popular beaches of Clifton and Camps Bay.CAPE PARADISE LODGE offers you 5 African-style en-suite rooms with king-size beds. Two of the rooms offer romantic 4-poster beds and four have their own verandah. All rooms are equipped with ventilators s/heaters. Towels and linen are made of 100% cotton and the extra-lengths king-size beds ensure a relaxing night's sleep.You can enjoy our buffet breakfast (incl. English Breakfast) in our bright and inviting breakfast area, where you can always help yourself to courtesy coffee and tea througout the day. After a long day of sightseeing you can relax in the beautiful, tranquil garden and sip a cold drink from the bar or have a swim in the spacious pool.To make sure that you have a trouble-free holiday the young owners offer help in arranging car hire, airport transfers and tours. For spontaneous trips and current events an "info-corner" in the breakfast area is at your disposal. Telephone, Wifi and fax facilities are available as well as secure off-street parking.CAPE PARADISE self-catering APARTMENTS are not situated on the same property than the Lodge, but in the same street in a lovely Cape Cottage build in 1890. Situated on the relaxed and trendy Kloof Street, our holiday apartments put you in the sweet spot to explore this beautiful city. Your home away from home comes with a small but well equipped kitchen and all the amenities you could wish for. The bedrooms are equipped with either king-sized or twin extra length beds, with 100% cotton percale linen and towels. Relax by the pool in the peaceful garden or wander over to one of the many fabulous restaurants in the area, just outside your door! Free parking and wifi internet, apartments are cleaned every three days for stays longer than 4 nights. Please note that every apartment is unique, please check our webpage for the individual apartment and their equipment. Check-in at Cape Paradise Lodge. We cannot offer breakfast for the apartment guests. Should you require any more information about Cape Paradise, please do not hesitate to contact your hosts. More information is to be found on our webpage! cape PARADISE awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cape Paradise Lodge and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Paradise Lodge And Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing