We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great place, suite was wonderful, only negative was it appeared there were ivory tusks on the shelf and they looked very real (and i found them offensive) helpful staff, very clean. With parking and wifi in communal areas.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimpigJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    156
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
95
176
44
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Normally I stay at The Cullinan when I come to Cape Town, but as they were fully booked, I decided to try a new hotel as The Hyde was also nearer camps bay beaches.

We checked in with ease and a welcoming smile from the Duty manager and when she showed us up to our suite, we were astounded! It was such a luxurious and large area, with separate kitchenette and lounge and then bedroom with ensuite bathroom! Free wifi Internet is included in the lobby (up to a certain MB) and breakfast was simple yet delicious every morning and also included!

A few times, we had to get advise and recommendations from the concierge, Rashaad... He is such a friendly and helpful man and really helped us find out about certain specific things we wanted to do whilst in Cape Town!

The promenade is just down the road for early morning runs, which overlooks the sea, or the hotel gym is basic but still very good and has everything you really need!

I am overly impressed with this hotel and its wonderfully polite and friendly Staff!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hove26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A very stylish and centrally located hotel with lovely breakfast included and Internet available as part of the room rate. Extra Internet time available at a nominal fee. The pool looked very nice and refreshing, but alas too cold that time of the year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, in 1-bdrm suite. Rooms were clean, updated, comfortable. Staff were most excellent and very helpful with all advice, while being overbearing. Concierge 'Cedric' was great. Hotel offered transport to markets, etc. Our rental car got grease along the side somewhere on the way to the hotel, and hotel cleaning staff were most helpful with providing cleaning supplies. Only criticism would be breakfast was 'average', and some stains on 1 or 2 pieces of covered furniture in lounge room area. Pictures already on Trip Advisor do accurately depict the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nswperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed for two weeks on a business trip. My favorite place was booked, so we stayed here. The location is great. Easy walk to the prominade and to good local food. The views are also spectactular.

The room was not completely clean. The bed skirt was badly stained and the shower had mold. The internet is a hot mess for a business person trying to work. WIFI is only available downstairs and with a ticket with a long overly complex code. A real PITA! The only place you had internet in the room was a cable that was located in the kitchen. No way to enjoy the view while you worked. A real bummer and means I won't be back.

Breakfast was OK. The fruit salad was boring. Most of it was melon and you are in paradise, fruit salad should be have more tropical wonders that you can't get at home!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divergirl0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Good Day Divergirl0922

Thank you for your review. We are always looking at ways to improve our services and facilites for our guests and your review will go along way in helping us acheive those goals.

Im very dissappointed that our housekeeping department let you down, this is usually one of our most efficient hotel departments and we usually get very good reviews for cleanliness.

With that said we are looking internally to where things went wrong and will rectify it immediatly.

Im sure you will be happy to know we have just employed a new breakfast chef who's job will be to take the buffett to the next level which will include some more fruit selections that this wonderful country has to offer.

I have saved the best for last and I hope you will be returning to see the improvements. We are in the final stage of setting up a new wireless internet system in the hotel which will be able to satisfy all our local and international business requirements. The system will offer the fastest internet speed and we will be doing away with the voucher system completely for a fresh new automated system.

I would like to thank you again for your input and trust this will be helpfull to other guests, I know it will help us to keep growing in our ability to serve our guests better and to make the Hotel one of the very best in Cape Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San luis obispo, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Cool spot in a previously undiscovered part of Cape Town. Room was huge...although view wasnt too much more than another high rise with a peek of the ocean. Breakfast buffet was pretty weak, but the server was the nicest woman ever!

Price was very competitive and there are some cool restaurants in the neighborhood...just a bit of a walk to the V&A or probably a taxi for most. Swimming pool watson the rooftop and seemed very nice...but it was a bit too chilly to use it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPM805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for a night as my wife had a birthday party in Sea Point and didn't want her driving back to Somerset West late night.Extremely efficient,very neat,stunning views of the city,very accommodating staff-from the rose on the bed to every other request i had,i cannot fault this place in any way.Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTBCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#61 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing