We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, feels like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #26 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, feels like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Everything about this hotel made our stay memorable and enjoyable.

From the beautiful surroundings, the lovely building, to the friendly staff and delicious food.

They made us feel so welcome it felt like home. We bought DVDs and when we got back to our room, they'd set up a dvd player for us.

Thanks so much for an amazing stay Hyde Hotel and Staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candace v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hi Candice, Thank you for your review. I hope we get to welcome you home soon. We miss you and Shaun already. Lots of love from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    152
    42
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
172
43
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mbabane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for business and were ideally located to access city and other parts of Cape Town. Staff were very professional and friendly. Very modern facilities. Bedroom rather small, however the lounge makes up for that. Secure parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Good Day Patrick Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Im so pleased our staff looked after you so well. Im sure you will be happy to know we upgrading some of our Deluxe Suites to Executive suites. The new room will offer a bedroom size three times the size of the deluxe bedroom. We are very excited about this new addition which will be available soon. I hope I can offer you this alternative on your return trip to Cape Town. Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We travelled as part of the group and our accommodation was booked through one of the touring couples through connections. This connection turned into a great plus for us. This is a wonderful small hotel in Sea Point and the accommodation and breakfast facilities are excellent. The bedrooms are not large but the beds are very comfortable and the living area makes up for the lack of bedroom space. Every staff member was polite and incredibly helpful and always greeted us, morning and night in a friendly manner. The hotel is situated on a side street just off the main seafront drive so when catching the Hop on Hop off bus, we just walked down to the sea front and along about 100m to the allocated stop.

We were able to organise trips to the cape and also to Stellenbosch and Franschhoek winery areas through the hotel. Through a partnership with a wonderful tour company headed up by Mohedien Noordien (Mo) which has a desk at the hotel, all of our airport pickups, transfers around the city, delivery to and pick up from activities and restaurants, and tours were all centrally organised and taken care of. We just had to turn up on time and were whisked away on another wonderful part of our adventure. Our amazing driver, Terrence Andipatin, accompanied us on two of our days out and was able to relay so much information to us. He had encyclopedic knowledge of South Africa, Cape Town and everything we seemed to want to know. Terrence also suggested alternatives to the set route as he began to pick up on what we may or may not be as interested in. His alternatives were always stunning additions to our day.

Thank you Raymond, Manager of the Hyde and to Mo and Terrence for making our stay so amazing. We came away feeling like we knew Cape Town and the wonderful surrounds very well.

We recommend: Plan your trip and have an idea of what you like doing and then let Mo and Terrence assist in a tailor-made sight seeing agenda.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Julie thank you for your comments. It was wonderful hosting you and your friends, It was just as fun for us as it was for you. Mohi sends his love and we hope to see you soon on your return to the mother city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our apartment was on the 4th floor with a limited view of the ocean (we could see it on either sides of an apartment block), but I was aware of the lack of view before we booked, so it didn't bother me. Everything in the room was impeccable. Lovely shower, bedroom and fully equipped open plan kitchen & lounge. Staff are all warm and friendly and eager to assist. If you want to be close to the V&A and central Cape Town, this hotel in Sea Point is the perfect location. There is a large variety of restaurants on the beach road in Sea Point, but don't forget about the Main road with a wide variety Asian restaurants lined up. The only elements that would need work would the free Wifi which didn't work in our room - it would probably work in the Bar at reception. The breakfast buffet was quite varied with fresh fruit, cheese platters, cereals & yoghurts and a hot breakfast. The parking was free and in a secure parking garage.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 406 and had a limited view of the ocean. Other rooms lower down will not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LocalislekkerPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Good Day and thank you so much for your feedback. Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Im sure you will be happy to know we have upgraded our Wi-Fi in the rooms to a new automated system which will not require printed vouchers and we now offer the fastest internet available to our guests. We also giving free internet per device per day so to try cover all our guests internet needs. I hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience these improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

A great hotel.
Location: sea point accessible in 1 min walk. If you get on the roof top you get the view on table mountain. Only negative point, probably no room have access to a view, but it's a minor defect. Very quiet area, nothing will disturb your sleep.

Rooms: the deluxe room was amazing, huge clean wit all necessary amenities.
Staff & service: staff was very kind. We checked in late in 5 main and the next day they helped us with directions and suggestions on what to do.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreCdC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your comments on The Hyde, I have been printing out these comments for the staff who are so appreciative, Im so pleased you were so well looked after.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Route
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

I had such a great stay. The deluxe suites are beautiful. Looking forward to my next visit. The Management and staff were friendly and very helpfull. The duty manager personally showed me to my suite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tertius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Good Day Tertius

Thank you for staying at The Hyde, Im so pleased the managers and staff took such good care of you. I hope we get to see you in the near future again where we can take care of you again during the course of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

This is our second time at the Hyde. Still a good hotel which I would recommend to anybody. We like the great loacation, big rooms and friendly service. Octavia is our favorite!!

The place is in high demand so I hope the standard will stay the same.

The only thing they could improve is the breakfast as it gets boring after a couple of days! Always the same.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions.

We loved taking care of you during your stay and we have made additions to the breakfast with rotation of food items every day. I hope you will be back to see all the improvements when you visit Cape Town again. We looking forward to welcoming you back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.1 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hyde All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Property: The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing