We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of More Quarters Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Very clean, spacious room. Nice area within walking distance of shopping and several restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    87
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
137
257
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Originally we were hoping to stay in the hotel, but that was full, so we were offered an apartment at the same price. The apartments are in the road behind the main hotel and have their own reception and breakfast room.

The apartments are all to a high boutique standard. Air-con, underfloor heating in bathrooms, large baths, showers, beds etc. Everything is very clean, very new and just as you want it to be.

The staff were all very friendly arranging packed lunches, taxis, booking restaurants, making suggestions for trips out etc.

The breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice of fresh fruit, cereal, cooked options, standard of cooking was very high.

To be honest we felt very spoilt while we were staying here, we felt as though we were "in the lap of luxury!"

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the More Quarters Apartments, in a 2 bed/2bath apartement and were looked after thoroughly the whole time we were there. The breakfasts were really good, with enough variety to tempt fussy teenage girls. The apartment was comfortable, and we felt secure there. The standard was very high, the rooms were very clean and looked after - including hat water bottles!

Room Tip: All the apartments are different, but the standard is very high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdjf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

More Quarters is located in a very convenient place with beautiful apartments and great service. I was there July when it gets quite cold in the evenings and with turn down service, they even provided me with hot water bottles under the sheets which was a very nice touch. I also enjoyed their breakfast room which I found it to be a very nice room to start the day.

Room Tip: Not sure if all the apartments have a small courtyard but my apt no. 6 had one which is perfect to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youngsooklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Beautiful accommodation with friendly and helpful staff. May be a little far from the waterfront for some (not walking distance) but not far by cab. Fantastic breakfast, in very elegant surroundings, included and plenty of restaurants in close walking distance for dinner. Option of self catering due to well stocked apartments for those who don't want to eat out, but hey, you're on holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen180982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 couples. Each bedroom was identical with attached bathrooms. There was a lounge room, dining room/kitchen and outdoor patio. Not sure if all apartments are the same, but the one we had was no. 11 and ideal for 2 couples if you do not want to have the standard hotel type room.

Address is very convenient for restaurants and an easy walk to local markets, or a short taxi ride to centre of town. Located within clear sight of Table Mountain.

Breakfast was included in tariff and was buffet style with hot/cold selections.

Recommended for a short stay in Cape Town as alternative to standard hotel room.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are upstairs as road gets busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

First impressions were excellent, with a friendly and very helpful receptionist. We found that we had been upgraded, so my husband and I were given a spacious two bed apartment, which was tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless.

More Quarters is on the lower slopes leading up to Table Mountain and we could see Devil's Peak at the end of the street. Although it is a twenty minute walk from the centre of Cape Town, it is along a pleasant and well lit main road (Kloof/Long Street), which is vibrant and feels very safe. Reception can also organise a taxi into town if you're in a hurry.

Breakfasts were delicious and vast. Beautiful fresh fruit and all types of cooked breakfast. The Eggs Benedict were fabulous.

A lovely place to stay in Cape Town and set the rest of our trip off to a flying start.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkie048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing