We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Quarters Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$619
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
488
111
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
111
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe houselion sandsdead end streettable mountainhot water bottlesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmain buildingliving roomcape cadoganquiet side streetturn down servicekitchen arearestaurants and barssmall kitchenevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This hotel is impressive on arrival and the location is perfect for walking to an array of fantastic restaurants. We stayed for 5 nights, which was probably too long for this location, we also stayed within the More Quarters Apartments, which had 5* furnishings, unfortunately the apartment that we stayed in was on the ground level, had very little natural light, was very dark, and suffered from damp, of which there was evidence on the wall, and also our clothes and the unused towels always felt damp. If you stay here we would recommend that you try and get an apartment on the the 1st Floor or stay in the hotel. Additionally, if you are looking to log on to the internet for work purposes, then this would not be the best hotel; the internet connection is poor and unreliable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear James & Abbie

First of all thank you for the correspondence via your travel agent and for posting this review.

As you will note we are used to receiving favorable reviews on this forum and therefore I am always disappointed to read a review where our guests have not fully enjoyed their stay with us. At the hotel we strive for excellence and therefore when constructive feedback of this nature is received we take it very seriously. I will personally be investigating your comments and will implement any remedial action required.

It would have been great to discuss these issues with you personally during your stay. We did have contact during your stay and therefore there was an opportunity for these points to be both discussed and "fixed" during your five days with us. I would like to urge you in the future to discuss any challenges that you have when staying at hospitality establishments directly with the management, as this allows for the management to put things right before you leave the premises.

In your e-mail correspondence it sounds like you had a truly amazing stay at another hotel in Cape Town during your stay here. I would like to encourage you to post a really great review of that hotel on TA.

Once again I am truly sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us and wishing you all the best for the future.

Kind Regards

Andy Paterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

On our first trip to Africa we were lucky enough to start our adventures with 4 nights at the fabulous More Quarters. The accommodation was all arranged by our travel agent so we had no idea what to expect and were more than pleasantly surprised by our modern, immaculately clean, comfortable 1brm apartment.

The size of the apartment enabled us to spread ourselves out and even enjoy a quiet drink in our own private courtyard.

All staff, from the friendly reception staff to security and housekeeping were fabulous and were always smiling and ensuring we were comfortable and were ready with any information we may require to explore Capetown.

Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices and a great way to start the day.

We would definitely recommend More Quarters especially anyone who is looking to get away from the usual hybrid hotel, it really is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willycv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Very clean, the bathroom is unbelievable! Great breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Walking distance to many restaurants and pubs. We felt very safe. We only had breakfast at the hotel, but I am pretty sure they had room service, but don't forget the apartment has a kitchen and they are very accommodating in getting you anything from the market. At night we did hear some noise from the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent 3 days in a 2 bedroom apt. and it was great. The accomodations were spacious and comfortable. The staff goes over and above to help with restaurant reservations and recommendations. Buffet breakfast was delicious, plentiful and in a truly beautiful room. When I found the coffee too strong, I believe it was Hilda who kept trying to make it right for me!! She really went above and beyond to please me! Location is excellent for walking to stores and restaurants. In general, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazuka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We started our long awaited African vacation at More Quarters. We were greeted before our feet touched the pavement in front of the hotel. The staff were inviting and ready to recommend places to see and to eat. We were in a one bedroom apartment and were quite impressed with the spaciousness of the room and the services we were given like the hot water bottle in the bed with a turn-down service to the excellent breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews