We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and friendliness in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the first enthusiastic welcome to the farewell at the end of our short stay More Quarters provided us with the perfect introduction to our South African adventure.

The place is clean and spacious, with bright common areas. It was comfortable and breakfast in a rather grand breakfast room was fresh and full of variety. The hot options to follow the buffet were well cooked and very enjoyable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The staff also help you to park your car, which is essential as the road can become quite crowded.

We would happily return when next in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieandNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cape Town was the first stop of our South Africa/Sambia journey in August 2013.
We (couple mid thirties) spent four nights at the More Quarters in August. Overall it was a great experience in a lovely and modern decorated apartment hotel.
The staff was really nice and supportive throughout, by helping us with eg restaurant recommendations, rental car booking etc.
Also the daily breakfast with hot and cold offerings added to the great experience.
Overall our expectations were exceeded and we definitely recommend everyone going to Cape Town to stay in the More Quarters Hotel.

We will return, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

More Quarters was our first accommodation of our South African honey Moon... and it was PERFECT! stylish, spacious, comfortable and well located. we liked been there and we ha the felling of been locals, around More there are many restaurants and pubs and the guys from the reception were very helpful to understand how "foodish" we are and to make reservations in many beautiful restaurants in perfect match with our taste and standards!
the room is in fact an apartment and in the same time you have all you need from an hotel: reception, amazing breakfast (home style ... try the house omelette!!!), lounge area and refreshments on the common space. since was winter very niche touch find a hot weather bottle in the bed! what else say? Cape Town made us wander to move there! we simply loved it and I am sure More was one of the reason why...!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgataHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at the Redcliffe house at the More Quarters. Phenomenal house for a family of 6 or more to stay in. Has its own private plunge pool in back, which is small and not heated, but the kids did not care. The daily breakfast is wonderful with the selection of fresh fruits, cheese and breads. Plus a selection of meals off the menu. All the employees are pleasant and polite and work hard to make reservations and try to solve scheduling conflicts that may come up with tours or planned activities.

Plenty of off site restaurants to choose from up and down Kloof Street. Also in a safe area, never felt in danger while walking Kloof Street either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After a tour of South Africa's many national parks, it is time to relax. There is no better place in Cape Town, or anywhere in South Africa for that matter, than More Quarters' Redcliffe House. The Redcliffe House is a renovated Victorian home with four bedrooms, four bathrooms, a private pool, full kitchen, living room, dining room, and plenty of outdoor sitting areas. The house is just a short walk from the hotel where you can enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning and catch a shuttle to the bustling wharf. If staying in and enjoying the solitude of the house is more to your liking, room service is just a phone call away. Once you do make the decision to leave this piece of heaven, you will find that you are centrally located and just a short taxi ride away from Table Mountain, the historic government buildings, the gardens, or the numerous shopping venues.
While in Cape Town, if you want to be pampered like royalty by some of the most attentive staff in the world, book the More Quarters' Redcliffe House.

Room Tip: More Quarters has several types of rooms; but if you are traveling as a family, choose the Redcliffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in one of the suites - living room/dining area with kitchen and large bedroom. Tiny balcony. Suite was attractively furnished. Service was helpful and friendly. Terrific breakfast was included with many choices of hot & cold foods and fresh juices.

Location is good with many nearby restaurants and shopping. Access to Hop on / Hop off bus is approx 2 blocks away.

Accessibility: might be difficult for someone with limited mobility. Our suite was on the 2nd floor (walk up) and was accessed by walking down a side alley with numerous steps.

Room Tip: Suites have hardwood floors so rooms on first floor might be noisy (we were on 2nd floor and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

More Quarters is a boutique hotel comprising a series of modern, fully equipped apartments along a quiet cul de sac off Kloof Street in the center of Cape Town. It is connected to its sister property, Cape Cadogan, which is a converted victorian home. As a guest you can use the faciilties of either. Both properties are absolutely lovely and equipped with every modern amenity. But it is the service that makes them truly stand out. During my three night stay they set me up with fabulous guides for day trips around the region, recommended local restaurants, and gave me important safety tips about where to walk, when, and how to use ATM machines without getting mugged. I knew the staff all by first name and felt that I was visiting friends in a gorgeous home rather than a paying guest. I wanted to stay there--forever...

Room Tip: Restaurant only provides breakfast, but the apartments have fully equipped kitchens and they have de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,441 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,624 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,106 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £228 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing