We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Quarters Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$776
US$615
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Protea Hotel Cape Town North Wharf(Cape Town Central)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
US$784
US$699
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
486
109
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
109
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe houselion sandsdead end streettable mountainhot water bottlesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmain buildingliving roomcape cadoganquiet side streetturn down servicekitchen arearestaurants and barssmall kitchenevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the first enthusiastic welcome to the farewell at the end of our short stay More Quarters provided us with the perfect introduction to our South African adventure.

The place is clean and spacious, with bright common areas. It was comfortable and breakfast in a rather grand breakfast room was fresh and full of variety. The hot options to follow the buffet were well cooked and very enjoyable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The staff also help you to park your car, which is essential as the road can become quite crowded.

We would happily return when next in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieandNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Cape Town was the first stop of our South Africa/Sambia journey in August 2013.
We (couple mid thirties) spent four nights at the More Quarters in August. Overall it was a great experience in a lovely and modern decorated apartment hotel.
The staff was really nice and supportive throughout, by helping us with eg restaurant recommendations, rental car booking etc.
Also the daily breakfast with hot and cold offerings added to the great experience.
Overall our expectations were exceeded and we definitely recommend everyone going to Cape Town to stay in the More Quarters Hotel.

We will return, for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

More Quarters was our first accommodation of our South African honey Moon... and it was PERFECT! stylish, spacious, comfortable and well located. we liked been there and we ha the felling of been locals, around More there are many restaurants and pubs and the guys from the reception were very helpful to understand how "foodish" we are and to make reservations in many beautiful restaurants in perfect match with our taste and standards!
the room is in fact an apartment and in the same time you have all you need from an hotel: reception, amazing breakfast (home style ... try the house omelette!!!), lounge area and refreshments on the common space. since was winter very niche touch find a hot weather bottle in the bed! what else say? Cape Town made us wander to move there! we simply loved it and I am sure More was one of the reason why...!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgataHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at the Redcliffe house at the More Quarters. Phenomenal house for a family of 6 or more to stay in. Has its own private plunge pool in back, which is small and not heated, but the kids did not care. The daily breakfast is wonderful with the selection of fresh fruits, cheese and breads. Plus a selection of meals off the menu. All the employees are pleasant and polite and work hard to make reservations and try to solve scheduling conflicts that may come up with tours or planned activities.

Plenty of off site restaurants to choose from up and down Kloof Street. Also in a safe area, never felt in danger while walking Kloof Street either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After a tour of South Africa's many national parks, it is time to relax. There is no better place in Cape Town, or anywhere in South Africa for that matter, than More Quarters' Redcliffe House. The Redcliffe House is a renovated Victorian home with four bedrooms, four bathrooms, a private pool, full kitchen, living room, dining room, and plenty of outdoor sitting areas. The house is just a short walk from the hotel where you can enjoy the complimentary breakfast in the morning and catch a shuttle to the bustling wharf. If staying in and enjoying the solitude of the house is more to your liking, room service is just a phone call away. Once you do make the decision to leave this piece of heaven, you will find that you are centrally located and just a short taxi ride away from Table Mountain, the historic government buildings, the gardens, or the numerous shopping venues.
While in Cape Town, if you want to be pampered like royalty by some of the most attentive staff in the world, book the More Quarters' Redcliffe House.

Room Tip: More Quarters has several types of rooms; but if you are traveling as a family, choose the Redcliffe House.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews