We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of More Quarters Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The attention to detail provided by the staff of More Quarters is unrivaled. They are extremely willing to help and assist in any way possible. The room conditions are superbly clean and very well maintained. Further the hotel use of old apartments to make into hotel rooms is rather ingenious. The breakfast layout is also great to get your daily adventures started the right way The location is just a stone's throw from Kloof street and makes for a pleasant walk to Long street and all the attractions of Cape Town's CBD. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We aim to make each stay as comfortable as possible and I am happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you appreciated our location.

I hope that you will visit us again soon - it was a pleasure hosting you!

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    87
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
137
257
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The suite was beautiful! White on white color scheme in a very spacious suite with modern bathroom fixtures and marble floors. The king bed was super comfortable with a wonderful duvet...and the living room, kitchen and dining area were well appointed. Complimentary continental breakfast was really good with waiters taking your breakfast order as well as a fruit and pastry buffet. Best location as well...we were able to walk down adjacent Long Street right down to the green market downtown....and heading in the other direction were able to walk to the hop on hop off bus stop for both the city and around Cape Town tours. My only complaint would be that since we arrived on Saturday night, there was a bit of noise from surrounding business/restaurants as they were doing business; but all was quiet around 11 pm. We really enjoyed our 3 nights there...the staff are incredibly helpful and eager to make your stay perfect!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are newly renovated apartments so are all about the same size and upgrades but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ange53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the review! We are indeed located in the best part of the city within walking distance of all the best restaurants and nightlife that the city has to offer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will visit us again soon!

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Travelling as a single person is always a bit daunting. But from the start, the staff did everything they could to make my stay a good one. Information, Taxis, general advice was all there. Room was clean and well attended. Even at breakfast time there was personal attention. I would definately recomend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! It was a pleasure hosting you at More Quarters and I hope that you will visit us again soon. I will pass on your kind words to the team.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We love to stay in More Quarters when we are in Cape Town. The apartments are spacious, spotless and well appointed. The location is great and the staff so friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! Thank you for visiting us again and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

It is hard to believe all these wonderful reviews but after our five day stay in November I would have to say this establishment is underrated. The staff is indulgent. We arrived in a pouring rain and the front desk person ran out with two umbrellas to escort us from the taxi.
The apartments were immaculate and well appointed. The breakfast room was spacious and the food itself fresh and tasty with a reasonable number of choices. the neighborhood was not touristy and that was more than fine with us. Overall a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMW2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for the review! It was lovely having you stay with us and I hope that you will visit us again soon. We will be sure to pass these words onto the teams here at More Quarters.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ancaster
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. The kitchen, while small, lacked nothing and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was served in an elegant, airy room and we walked to different ethnic restaurants for dinner. Very safe part of the city and we loved the private little courtyard off one of the bedrooms. Nicol street is a tiny block off a busy street. Close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkdkdkdkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review More Quarters on Trip Advisor. Your review is fantastic and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure hosting you!

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

More Quarters proved to be an excellent choice! It's perfectly located, the staff are welcoming and genuine, and the apartment lacks nothing that I could find, totally sumptuous. Breakfast was absolutely lovely. You'll feel pampered and important.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TechGuy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkCJacobs, Assistant Operations Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at More Quarters - we try and make each stay as special as possible.

Best Regards,
Dirk Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing