We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Quarters Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cape Cadogan(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lady Hamilton Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fritz Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An African Villa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cape Milner(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Rosmead(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
486
110
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
110
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe houselion sandsdead end streettable mountainhot water bottlesone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenmain buildingliving roomcape cadoganquiet side streetturn down servicekitchen arearestaurants and barssmall kitchenevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

More Quarters is an ideal base from which to explore Cape Town. Our room was very large, well equipped and extremely comfortable, the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. A perfect refuge to come back to after a long day sightseeing.

The location is tremendous, very accessible for the centre of town, with much within walking distance. And when we wanted to go to the V and A they dropped us down there... They have regular visits to and fro, although we took a taxi back as we were out late.

The breakfasts are to die for, and the setting wonderful. Overall would thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Cape Town for 4 nights on business and More Quarters gave me a great base. It's in a small lane way very close to a good selection of restaurants and bars.

The apartments are a generous size, comfortable and well equipped.

Incredibly helpful staff and a breakfast for champions.


Thanks for looking after me so well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank CohortMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

More Quarters was perfect for us! We were half way through our holiday and arranged to meet our son, daughter and son in law to join us there for four nights before moving on again! Everything we wanted to do was arranged for us, Robben Island, shark diving, all day wine tour, eating out, afternoon tea at Mount Nelson and Table Mountain etc. The apartments were beautifully appointed, everything we ever needed was there! The staff serving breakfast were amazing and if things seemed to be getting a little busy ALL the staff got stuck in!!!!! The girls in reception were so helpful, especially when an elderly American gentleman travelling on his own sprained his ankle on his first day in South Africa.! He couldn't have got better treatment in a hospital!!!!!! We would certainly visit again should we come back to Cape Town! We'd like to thank Rose of The Luxury Safari Company Ltd who helped us put our itinerary together - it was more than wonderful, so thank you Rose!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Simon202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

From the moment we pulled up our car to the moment we drove away, we were well cared for. This place really felt like home away from home! The reception area and building are well appointed. Kile (don't recall her full name) very enthusiastically greeted us and made us feel very welcome! She sat down with us and reviewed a map of Cape Town with sites to see. She kindly and patiently answered all of our questions and then walked us to our apartment. I could not believe how large the apartment was and beautiful! It was very clean, airy, and modern. I fell in love with this place! The breakfast was served in a beautiful dining area that again made me feel like we were home, the food was delicious, and service great! We really enjoyed our stay here! Two nights was simply not enough and we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: I would choose an upper floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at More Quarters for three nights while in Capetown, as part of a two week SA holiday. The hotel and rooms are very calming and the service from the team at MQ couldn't have been better. They booked us tickets and tours (and cancelled one of them when I wasn't very well!) and recommended and booked us into some brilliant restaurants, both local and some of Capetown's best restaurants.
The hotel itself is a little oasis of calm in a bustling city with a neutral decor. Rooms (or apartments rather) are a really decent size. We had room 20, which was around the back of the hotel and had lounge/kitchen area, a large bedroom, bathroom and outdoor courtyard. It was all well appointed. If we stayed again, we might prefer to choose a room in the same street as the reception building.
Breakfast is a real highlight in the lovely sunny restaurant. Breakfast is probably my favourite meal of the day (!) and MQ definitely didn't disappoint.
Thank you again to the extremely helpful MQ team who couldn't have served us better if they'd tried.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank welovefabhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews