We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were a party of 8 and we stayed at the Redcliffe House in Cape Town. Its a 4 bedroom apartment that is part of the More Quarters Apartments. It was perfect for our group since we had the whole apartment to ourselves. Rooms were of a decent size and were fixed and cleaned everyday. Bathroom size was also okay but mine had a fishy smell coming from the sink. I do not know what it was. There was wifi available but intermittent at times. The apartment is generally clean but a bit old compared to the other one we saw that is new and modern.

Breakfast had to be taken at the Main building which was just a 2 minute walk down from our place. It came free and had a wide choice of cheese, fruits, bread, cereal and cold cuts and an ala carte menu as well. The staff were so warm and accommodating. Chanel, was the one who welcomed us to the aprtment and briefed us. The people at the reception were so sweet because they prepared for us a packed meal to bring to the airport when we checked out at 6 am on our last day in Cape Town. They also gave us a lot of the Jelly tots which we loved so much. Location is good. It was walking distance to a lot of dining places and bars.

I would recommend this place to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taguirre131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Fabulous clean, modern and secure apartments in a good central location. Staff are professional and attentive, on hand to make local dinner reservations, give (excellent) lunch recommendations and book other day tours i.e. gallery tour in Woodstock. We didn't travel with kids but had a look at one of their Two Bedroom apartments which was set up for a family arrival; toys, playmat, plastic crockery, high chairs and kiddie bathrobes all provided. Breakfast at More Quarters is a must and wonderful way to start a day in Cape Town. Thank you to Dirk and his team.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari_girl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed at More Quarters for 4 days & 5 nights. We loved the location & the fact that it was off on a side street. After traveling for 2 days we were tired, dirty & exhausted. We were welcomed warmly with cold tasty fruit tea & cookies. The rooms are like a small well appointed apartment, with a generous sized bathroom. The breakfast was incredible! It was great way to start each day walking into a sun lit room with an amazing spread laid out each morning. When you came back in the afternoon there was some sort of tasty cold fruit tea & some pastry offering. They even packed a breakfast for us when we had an early departure. The staff was probably my favorite part of staying at More Quarters, we had a few glitches in some of our plans and they were more than helpful in straightening them out for us. I would go to Cape Town again just to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez2plzlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in Redcliffe House with our 4 children aged 16 - 9 for a fantastic four days in Cape Town! The hotel has a central reception and breakfast room with accommodation in various self catering units nearby. I loved the vibe of this hotel, slightly quirky but everything is of the highest standard, it is friendly and informal, the staff are incredibly helpful and accommodating, booking restaurants (all delicious) and taxis (all supremely friendly). The breakfast is the best I have ever come across! We ate in fantastic restaurants within easy walking distance every evening and we found the location great for getting to Cape Town's many fabulous attractions. Redcliffe House is luxurious and extremely comfortable, the children really loved the little pool. From the balcony there are great views of Table Mountain. I would love to think that we might return sometime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisdilure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

top notch experience from start to finish; beautiful and luxurious accommodations; super friendly and accommodating staff; delicious and elegantly presented breakfast buffet especially the fresh honeycomb oozing with inviting pure honey for your tea; good security around apartments; great location. Can't wait to return on another trip to Cape Town!

Room Tip: lower numbered apartments are located street-level, need to walk up several flights of outdoor stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Places2Discover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good location and close to bars and restaurants.
Security in the street around the appartments and easy parking.
Rooms very comfortable and well furnished and fully equiped kitchen.
Nice crisp linen and bath amenities of very good quality.
Great breakfast with nothing too much trouble.
Friendly staff.
Already booking for next year.

Room Tip: We had room 11 -- 2 bedroom and very nice with a large outside terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 362MichaelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrived at More Quarters around midnight after about 20 hours of flying and believe it or not, immediately felt right at home. This was our first stop on our honeymoon and it was such an amazing start to an even better trip. By the end of our 4 night stay, the staff became our friends. They were extremely helpful in suggesting activities each day, arranging transportation and making reservations. Not to mention, the location of More Quarters was perfect for us! Situated right off of Kloof street, we walked to dinner and bars every night. Amazing spot for those that like to try new foods and drink beer :)

I would recommend More Quarters without hesitation. Thanks for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,423 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,075 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,856 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,293 reviews
An African Villa
#8 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £243 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing