We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll always stay here when we're in cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
More Quarters Hotel
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We'll always stay here when we're in cape Town”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

More Quarters is in an ideal location from which to explore Cape Town with lots of choice for restaurants. The accommodation was spacious and the bed was excellent, as was the service. Although the accommodation is self-catering they provide an outstanding breakfast as part of the room charge. Every member of staff we met were charming and very helpful. A great stay and we'll definitely stay again when we're in Cape Town.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skenman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    89
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
144
264
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kangasala, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We met a group of very kind and helpful people not only in the reception area but also in breakfast room. All our wishes were taking care of without delay. Some minor defects in rooms like not quite well functioning air-condition. We felt that the hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arto009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

More Quarters is like a home away from home. You get the service of a hotel but are treated like a friend visaiting at someones home and have the privacy of your own little apartment that is fully equipped. The staff are wonderful. Friendly and warm all the time, and willing to make your stay most pleasant. The Apartments are sitated on a side street off the busy Kloof Str, which makes it very convenient to explore Long Street and CPT CBD by foot. Breakfast was fresh and appealing set up buffet style for the cold foods and hot food was to order off an a'la carte menu which is nice - no cold/old buffet style scrambled eggs. Great stay

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2011

So what if this was a business trip and I got lucky enough to stay at More Quarters. this outpost by MORE Hotels brands just rocks. If urban, chic and total comfort are on your must list than look no MORE.

Right off Kloof Street this hotel is conveniently located amid the restaurants, cafes and shops of Cape Town's hip area. The staff are young, smart and there for your every whim. While they are small apartments it felt like being at a 5 start resort with all the fuss. It wanted me to stay MORE!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euroray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

we spent 4 nights here and received Excellent service from all the staff (especially Hilda and her lovely coffee)... The breakfasts were delicious ..... we had a fantastic appartment ...so clean and well stocked...it was in a great location with a choice of restaurants at the end of the street ...walking distance for shops etc Thank you for a fantastic start to our holiday

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123etheldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

the wonderful attention and service we received at More Quarters. The accommodation was absolutely excellent, immaculate and tastefully modern. We we were so struck by the wonderful attention we received from all the staff from the moment we walked through the doors of the reception area to the time we, sadly, had to leave. It was our first time in Cape Town and really appreciated the advice we had on where to go. The breakfast area in both the hotel and the Quarters was beautifully set out and we loved the informality of the personally created food.
Brilliant stay, simply won't hesitate to return and cannot recommend More Quarters highly enough as the most wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We had a delightful stay at More Quarters due in no small part to the wonderful service provided by Yvette, Daen, and all the other staff members. We were caught in some of the weather-related travel disruptions and the staff's kind attention help to ease our discomfort. The rooms were beautifully appointed with a light, contemporary decor. There was a full kitchen, eating area, patio and living area. The beds were very comfortable and air conditioners were provided for the sleeping area. The breakfast was included with the package and was just sumptuous. Free wifi was available in the hotel lobby. The staff also took great care to be sure we felt safe. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Quarters Hotel

Property: More Quarters Hotel
Address: 2 Nicol Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#34 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — More Quarters Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining apartment living with the service and hospitality of a hotel makes this experience unique and ideal when visiting Cape Town. The location within Cape Town city bowl affords guests the ability to walk to both restaurants and boutique shops which are frequented by the locals, ensuring an experience where one becomes part of the city cosmopolitan way of life. The interior style of More Quarters Hotel is a subtle combination of “classic contemporary.” More Quarters is Owned and Managed by the More Hotels Private Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your More Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town Central
More Quarters Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing