We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Everything was absolutely stunning you could see they put a lot of effort into everything there was also a very nice view over Cape Town where you could see the gardens,mountains etc. The service was great they were very kind and friendly. The spa was amazing the treatments and when you are waiting for it if you go outside the spa there is an absolutely beautiful fake grass on a balcony with the comfy deck chairs and there is also the pool outside it was just stunning! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal_Fernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    200
    46
    23
    17
See reviews for
79
272
34
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is perfectly located, great to walk around. Quite a number of very nice restaurants and pubs in short walking distance. The rooms are fantastic. And they have great two floor suites. Great Bar in the hotel, superb SPA and one of the best breakfast buffets I ever had.

Room Tip: there are great rooms with the view of the Tafelberg , try to get a room in the 4th or 5th floor. 6t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Valued GUEST,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at 15 on Orange Hote and we are looking forward to welcome you back to 15 on Orange when next your travels take you to Cape Town.

Douglas Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Quite a stylish hotel. Loved the location, quite close to Long street where there are a number of restaurants and also Company gardens. The room was beautiful, with a magnificent view of Table Mountain. it's ambience is to die for, it has 2 TV screens, one that you can watch from bed..not to mention the golden chair in the lift to reception...everything about it oozed style, had some current and relevant magazines as well as a DVD and some DVD movies to watch. The service was good and breakfast variety great. Complimentary mini spa voucher was a big plus.

Only misses were my hot breakfast took a little too long and my toast was "well done". also, most luxury hotels now provide ironing facilities which this one lacked. I liked everything else and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view of the Table Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wema34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Valued GUEST,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at 15 on Orange Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we have noted your concerns regarding the breakfast service and ironing facilities and appreciate your feedback thereof.
We look forward to welcome you to 15 on Orange Hotel when next you travel to Cape Town.

Douglas Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I stayed over the Easter weekend and we had a wonderful stay. The service was amazing and the room was stunning. Loved the decor and the bar area. The complimentary spa voucher completed the experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

A huge room with a breathtaking view of Table Mountain. The breakfast was stylish and the dinner a la master chef. The cocktail bar had a trendy outdoor area. The massages were very good. It really was a very special two days. I will go back any time, everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaliSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This stay was at the end of our Cape Town journey and we decided to try this modern and hip hotel for our last night. Our room was huge, featuring a lounge area with the latest magazines and a king sized bed for great comfort. We liked the spacious bathroom with two separate sinks, a big bathtub and a shower room (with floor to ceiling window for exhibitionists!).
There is a pool on the roof top of the hotel but we found it very disappointing. It was much smaller than we saw from the photos on the website. The number of sun lounger chairs was also limited. The good thing was you can get an uninterrupted view of Table Mountain from there on a clear day!
The hotel has several restaurants but we did not try any of them, given that menu choice and ambience was not that appealing. The bar area was lively. We will recommend the hotel to visitors in search of more variety and selection than the Harbourfront given its location close to lively Long Street and Kloof Street.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGeekz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Valued GUEST

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at 15 on Orange Hotel.
GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong!

Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you African Pride Hospitality at its best!

With best regards,
Douglas Allen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I was on business in Cape Town and our partners said that this hotel is quite nice. So, they were right, but some things they should definetly prove. Breakfast and the kitchen in the hotel is very good, I haven't seen oysters even in luxery boutique hotel in London with the price more then 500 pounds per night, here you can it oysters on breakfast without limit! I saw only few problems in this hotel, relaxed staff and lazy house keeping. I leave my room at 9 am and back only at 7 pm, my room was still uncleaned! Can you believe in this? I can't...
Other things including location is very nice, I also can recommend very nice restaurant just in 5 minutes walk from the hotel - Carne.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An2nio_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasAllen, General Manager at African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear An2nio,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. We rely on GUEST feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.
GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS' expectations. Your feedback has therefore been truly invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you to 15 on Orange Hotel and to hearing from you again!

Douglas Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,270 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,714 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#41 of 109 in Cape Town Central
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,491 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel

Property: African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Address: Corner of Grey's Pass & Orange Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel, Cape Town's icon of style, is set in the upmarket suburb of Gardens at the foot of Table Mountain. African Pride 15 on Orange Hotel offers an experience of sensual sophistication and style, combining distinctive architecture and exquisite luxury with the renowned first-class service of African Pride Hotels. This ideal location on the fringe of Cape Town's vibrant city centre ensures that GUESTS are within walking distance of the National Museum and the Planetarium. Get some fresh air - feel free to take a leisurely stroll through the nearby Company Gardens and embrace the green jewel in the heart of the metropolis. Welcome the holiday shopping bug and visit the selection of exclusive in-house retailer outlets while the world-class shopping paradise of the Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is merely minutes away. If time out is in order, enjoy a cup of tea or a fine whiskey in the eclectic Judges Lounge, where we pay homage to Cape Town’s auspicious legal fraternity. Whether staying indoors or setting out to explore the cape – African Pride 15 on Orange offers GUESTS the perfect luxury destination for business, pleasure or a bit of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing