We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$173
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$631
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
436
224
55
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
224
55
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetmarriott chaintable mountaingreat hotelmodern hotelcompany gardensdeluxe suitefloor to ceiling windowsrain showerrooftop poolspacious bathroomrooms are bigkloof streetstar hotellion's headminute drivebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Loved it.....loved it.....loved it.What else can I say ? Loved it !! Fantastic staff from front desk to porters !! So friendly and helpful.Loved it !!
Room an adsolute dream !! Will be back.
I can recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Fifth floor facing mountain...eish.....wunderbar !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Cape Town was the last stop on our first ever trip to South Africa, and we were not disappointed with African Pride 15 on Orange, which was booked for us by our travel agent. Our very spacious room was supplied with complimentary bottled water at the bedside, along with chocolates on the pillows and turn-down service. We were provided with complimentary internet access vouchers for each of our devices, which is necessary to maintaining connection with home 8000 miles away. The decor is very modern, and the elevator from the ground level up to reception is appointed with a gold couch... a quirky, but fun touch. Our room overlooks Cape Town, but you may also have a room which overlooks the reception and restaurant area. The concierge staff was very helpful, and got us squeezed into a fully booked restaurant on a Friday night. They offer complimentary transportation to and from the waterfront. If you are ever in Cape Town, consider staying here.

Room Tip: Make sure you have reservations to dine in local restaurants.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyblu324fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our first visit to this hotel and we were not disappointed. It compares favourably with other top hotels in and around Cape Town in which we have stayed. The location is convenient with on-site, secure parking. We liked the fact that we could get straight from the parking area to our suite on the 5th floor. The room was probably the most spacious and comfortable we have experienced. It was well designed and decorated. The sound-proofing was excellent. The absence of banging doors and flushing toilets in neighbouring rooms was much appreciated. The staff were efficient and friendly. Overall, a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed in the hotel for one evening in September 2013 whilst being on business in Cape Town. The hotel is situated excellently for business travel to Cape Town and is a walking distance from shops, Parliament etc. It is modern and the rooms are comfortable, nicely furnished and relaxing. Luv the bathroom and bed. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it was really a joy to stay here. I will definitely book here on my next trip to Cape Town... Well done!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhardhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights during December 2010 (very late in reviewing, I know!).
What a beautiful hotel & we were given an amazing room - luxurious is the only word that comes to mind. The location was really ideal as well for us to explore the city. Have to mention the spaghetti carbonara that I ordered (numerous times!) from room service/in-room dining - so so good!
We are hoping to stay here again on our next trip coming up - hope it will be every good as we remember!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews