We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious Restaurant where food quality and service is excellent”

Simply Asia Sea Point
Ranked #548 of 1,185 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We enjoyed a delicious meal at this Sea Point franchise. The venue is unusual in that the restaurant is situated in a small mall in between supermarkets and a coffee shop. The ambience is friendly and there is no need to reserve a table.

Main courses were in the region of R70 and corkage was R30.

Our waiter, Eugene (originally from Zimbabwe) was competent and friendly.

Would recommend this eatery to anyone who enjoys well-prepared Asiatic food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TouristGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviCapeTown, Owner at Simply Asia Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your informative feedback which we appreciate.

I am sure that it is going to be helpful to other TripAdvisor guests.

We look forward to serve you again in the future

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

What a gem of a restaurant tucked away in a lovely little center in Sea Point.
Outstanding fresh healthy asian food.
great efficient service, thank you! will return many times

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank toni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviCapeTown, Owner at Simply Asia Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback.

We valued your continued support and look forward to serving forever into the future.

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were desperate for time otherwise we would not have entered this awful restaurant.The food that was served was completley tasteless and quite expensive, in fact it turned out be our most expensive meal during our month long stay in South Africa. The waitress was clumsy and had a very much could not care less attitude. Needless to say we did not dine there again, an awful restaurant in a scruffy part of Sea Point.

3  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviCapeTown, Owner at Simply Asia Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We have achieved a four star Tripadvisor rating which we are very proud of and take every review very seriously, irrespective of whether good or bad.

To improve our service to yourself and fellow travelers, we would appreciate if you could provide a bit more detail on your incident:-
1) Date and approx time? so we can pinpoint exactly who was on duty.
2) If Possible, name of Waitron, they should all be wearing name badges?
3) What dishes did you have?
4) How much was your meal, our mains range from R42 to R79, we are priced to be competitive.
5) If you complained about your food or service at the time, to whom did you do so? I will then follow up with the manager concerned.
6) Can you remember the address or landmarks, just to verify that you ate at our establishment as we are based in an upmarket mall in the better part of Sea Point.

I look forward to your response to help us improve.

Kind Regards
R. Naidu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had thai food at a number of restaurants in CPT and this was by far one of the best places! :) The service and the quality of food was fantastic. Would definately recommend this to friends visiting CPT.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SAWTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviCapeTown, Owner at Simply Asia Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback.

On behalf of the management and staff, we appreciate your kind words and recommendation.

We look forward to you visiting us again.

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

As a lover of Thai food I must say I cannot get enough of Simply Asia,my wife wife and I have tried almost everything on the menu and each dish puts a smile on our faces. We have our favourites but we are always confident in trying something new.
The service at simply Asia Sea Point is impeccable ,staff are friendly and efficient and as a cherry on top the food is always fantastic.
Well done Simply Asia Sea Point!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ThabietP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaviCapeTown, Owner at Simply Asia Sea Point, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of the staff, we appreciate your review.

We look forward to always being of service to you and your wife

Kind Regards

Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Asia Sea Point also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Simply Asia Sea Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing