We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do”

City Sightseeing Cape Town
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.88*
and up
City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
More Info
US$42.75*
and up
Cape Point Explorer from Cape Town
Ranked #1 of 331 Tours in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the best way to see Cape Town. Our red open-top buses take you on hop-on, hop-off tours: Red City Tour via Table Mountain and scenic Blue Mini Peninsula Tour via Kirstenbosch and Camps Bay.
Tønsberg, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is something You have to do when visiting Cape Town. The bus drive around Table Mountain and a beautiful trip Blue Line. Many places to stop and see winery, birdpark, township. Have lunch or dinner at Camps Bay . The buss also drives you around Cape Town city, red line ,where you can hop on hop off. Good value for money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmpaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,324
    1,108
    111
    22
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best introduction to Cape Town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If this is your first visit then then I would recommend the city sightseeing tour as the best way to get to know the city and its main attractions. It is comprehensive, informative, interesting, efficient and value for money. I bought the 48 hour ticket, inclusive of the canal boat ride!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KobinaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best way to see Cape Town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been twice to Cape Town and we have always taken the City sightseeing tour as it is worth the money. The blue route and red route over two days is excellent. We buy the ticket to last 2 days and then purchase again rather than get taxi's as it takes us to loads of places to see, the Botanical gardens, bird world, Houts Bay, Camps Bay, Constantia wine tasting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GDavis313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth doing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

If possible we would do a City Bus Tour to get our bearings and always a great view on top deck of bus. Our 2 day ticket was fantastic value for money and included a little canal trip too. The hop on hop off works well, as it includes a stop @ Table Mountain which is a must do and we also enjoyed a long "hop off" in Camps Bay ! Would highly recommend !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ellie5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Way to see Cape Town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Two excellent routes on offer and if you plan your day you can get to see a lot of the city at a reasonable cost. I have used these on a couple of trips to Cape Town and it works out to be a great way to get around. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rougegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Cape Town also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to City Sightseeing Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing