We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”
Review of Bikes 'n Wines

Bikes 'n Wines
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.41*
and up
Stellenbosch Winelands Guided Day Tour from Cape Town
More Info
US$41.10*
and up
Half-Day Guided City Cycle Art Tour in Cape Town
More Info
US$46.09*
and up
3-Hour Stellenbosch Winelands Mountain Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bikes 'n Wines is one of South Africa's leading bicycle tour operators. With a cycle boutique and cafe in the heart of downtown Cape Town that not only assists those keen on doing a two-wheeled tour but also makes it possible for biking enthusiasts to soak up a relaxed atmosphere while munching on light eats, drinking great java and purchasing bicycle-themed apparel – walk in bookings have never been this easy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Something different”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excelent experience, a very good opportunity to do something different than the usual tours during your vacation.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Apaiva07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    53
    9
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dussen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunny Bike 'n Wine Tour - 06 February 2014”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our Bike 'n Wine Tour at the 6th of February was splendid! Our group of travel agents (16 women) were very enthusiastic and we loved the combination of the bike tour with the visit at the winery. Your guides were terrific and friendly and did all their best to keep us up and going, because we had to catch a plane just one hour after that! Of course I will recommend your company to my customers, who are planning to visit the Cape Winelands in the future.

Thank you for the perfect experience!

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tientje84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon winefest.”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Myself and my husband did the honeymoon trip and had a fabulous time. Great, scenic cycling through the vineyards interspersed with much wine swigging and snack munching. We visited 3 wine farms (Mulderbosch, Spier and Thandi) followed by lunch and tasting at Van Rhys Brandy distillery. Mulderbosch and Thandi were our faves- great wine and friendly tasting experiences. Our guide William was great fun and full of interesting facts about the area. Special thanks also to guide Fabien who escorted us to and from Cape Town by train. Once back home in Scotland, we enjoyed our free bottle of fizz and raised a glass to you 2! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun, informal but very interesting winelands adventure.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Abbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Something different to do in Stellenbosch”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I book the BikesnWines Honeymoon tour for my fiance and I to do over our Christmas break. Tarryn and her team at BikesnWines went the extra mile for our tour.

Te tour was fantastic, the wine farms were a good variety and a stand out wine farm was LovanE, a boutique wine farm that serves some of the best wine in the region. Another notable tasting was the Pizza and Wine pairing at Mulderbosch. Van Ryns brandy distillery was exceptional as always.

I think Spier Wine Farm could be removed from the Honeymoon Package, its too commercial and too busy now to get that romantic feel, also the picnic was huge!

William our guide was awesome and he really did help make the tour a special day, he was knowledgeable and really catered to our pace and fitness levels!

Thanks Bikes n Wines it was awesome!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattJohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikesnWines, Manager at Bikes 'n Wines, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi there Matt

We are so glad that you enjoyed the tour as much as we enjoyed having you on tour with us.
We hope that it made your trip to Stellenbosch an unforgettable experience.

We wish you and your Fiance a wonderful life together.

Regards
Bikes 'n Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect combination of bike and wine”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a 5 star experience. High quality mountain bikes, a private driver from your lodge to and from bike shop. Beautiful ride with great guide..lands you at 2-3 (your choice) wine tastings..and you have had a great morning of exercise, scenery, and wine. Not sure it gets better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 158mitchg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikesnWines, Manager at Bikes 'n Wines, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your great words of appreciation.

We love that we could add to your holiday.

We hope to see you in the Stellenbosch winelands again soon!

Regards
Bikes 'n Wines
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bikes 'n Wines also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Bikes 'n Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing