We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cayenne Spa at Pepperclub Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had an awesome massage at the Cayenne Spa. Anastasia the spa therapist used a technique that worked miracles. Thank you for easing the pain and discomfort. Ending the treatment off using hot stone and a head/face massage nearly put me to sleep. Your presence was felt all the time and your service was of 5 star standard. I will definitely be back. Will spread the word for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naz755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing your treatment at the Cayenne Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received.

We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic and relaxing treatment but most all happy that Anastasia was able to assist with the pain and discomfort you were experiencing. Rest assured that this review has been passed on to Anastasia as well as her manager in order to be commended on her fantastic therapy skills.

We look forward to seeing you for your next treatment.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights here. The hotel has a good location in the central downtown area of Cape Town. The rooms are spacious with a fridge, coffee pot, and kettle. The beds are comfortable. The big down side to this hotel is the noise from the street. We were up all night until about 4:30 from the excessive noise coming from the bars. With both ear plugs and nose reducing headphones, it was not possible to sleep. After one night of this, we moved to the other side of the building. This was a bit better, but still very noisy. Do not book this hotel for a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is appreciated.

We are please you to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the location of the hotel.

Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Unfortunately, due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with noise issues from time to time. However, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to try to contain the noise levels. We are in constant communication with the local authorities in order to manage the noise level and to ensure that the noise is level is kept down to an absolute minimum.

We trust you had a safe trip back to Canada and an enjoyable visit in Cape Town.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First lets thank all the staff who made our stay so pleasurable. The helpful and efficient Mazian who checked us in, remembered our anniversary and was always on hand with a smile. Bruno the concierge, a real character always with a smile and a quick bit of helpful advice about Cape Town and how to enjoy this wonderful city. Indeed all the staff were friendly, well trained and efficient a pleasure to meet including the manager who introduced himself personally. Very comfortable room, great shower and very comfortable bed. Just ask and the mini bar was filled and the self catering kitchenette equipped. Great breakfast. We had a marvelous view of Table Mountain
Ok there was a lot of noise from Long Street and on a Friday night at 0230 it sounded as if Rorkes Drift was being refought 16 floors below. I am sure the hotel are aware of all this and is trying to find a solution to a problem not of there making. We wish them well.
Thank you for the wine and card - we can not wait to return :-)

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

What a fantastic review! Thank you for the positive feedback which we greatly appreciate.

We are thrilled to note that you have a wonderful stay at our establishment and enjoyed the room, its facilities and the view of the Table Mountain.

Thank you for the feedback and compliments of the staff especially the mention staff. Rest assured that your feedback is passed on to all management in order for their exceptional service to be commended on.

As much as you look forward to staying with us again, we look just as forward to hosting you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Pepper Club Hotel
Free wifi
Good breakfast
Good location in the downtown district, walking distance to stores etc.
Nice bathroom
Good view of the city from the room terrace on the 15th floor.
Small elevators

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for the review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to note that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We truly are lucky to be situated a stone throw away from some of Cape Town’s top tourist attractions.

We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My family and I spent about 8 days at Pepper Club Luxury Hotel & Spa, and it was the stay of our lives. I can't help smiling when I think about this Hotel. All from start to finish was 5 stars. Wonder full people working there, very helpful too, nice place, the view of the table mountain is one of a kind, delicious food, etc. I can't wait to go back and have have us some more good time.

Isau Chimuangueno

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Wonderful feedback! Thank you kindly for reviewing your family holiday at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely thrilled to note that your stay with us was an experience to remember.

We trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Pepper Club Hotel & Spa for 3 nights and were a bit apprehensive given some of the reviews regarding the noise levels on this website. We had nothing to worry about though, as the noise was definitely not as bad as we thought it would be and certainly did not spoil our break. The hotel upgraded our room on arrival and popped a bottle of bubbly & strawberries in the room on our first night - little touches like that make all the difference on your honeymoon and we really appreciated it. We also visited the spa during our stay for massages and they were amazing! We also dined in Sinatras on our last night - amazing food and fine and a special mention goes to our waitress Nicola. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to ensure we were happy. A fantastic stay - many thanks for everything! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank magsg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation for your honeymoon in the beautiful city of Cape Town. Your feedback was warmly received.

We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay at the hotel and that we were responsible for making your honeymoon that extra special.

Thank you for the compliments on Nicola from Sinatra’s restaurant. Rest assured this review has been passed on to her and her manager to commend her on her service excellence.

We trust you had a safe journey home and enjoying married life. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cape Town, hopefully sooner than later.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Pepper Club for a single night before the 2Oceans Marathon. Whilst we found the service at reception, the porters and the concierge staff friendly and professional, we were not impressed with the lifts to the rooms. We were in Room 404 and had to take the lift up to floor 8, walk across the building, past the gym and spa, and then take a lift back down to the 4th floor. To make things worse, this room looks out on Pepper Street, and the noise levels from the nightlife in Long Street made it almost impossible to sleep. Loud music, people shouting, singing, screaming etc. When we left the hotel at 4am to go to the race they were still busy!
Although the hotel was unable to let us check out later in order to shower after the race, they did arrange to keep our luggage in storage and made a room available for us to shower after the race.

Room Tip: Avoid those rooms that look out onto Pepper Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa. Your feedback is appreciated and valued.

Our sincere apologies for the noise levels you experienced. Unfortunately, due to being a city centre hotel, we are faced with noise issues from time to time. However, I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to try to contain the noise levels. We are in constant communication with the local authorities in order to manage the noise level and to ensure that the noise is level is kept down to an absolute minimum.

On a lighter note we are pleased to note our staff left a favourable impression and that we were able to assist you with freshening up after the race.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,780 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,329 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#46 of 110 in Cape Town Central
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#36 of 110 in Cape Town Central
214 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#35 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,528 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#33 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £92 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing