We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Central Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pepper Club for 4 nights at the end of January as part of a holiday. Our room had a balcony overlooking Loop Street which was quiet. It was a large room with excellent facilities, very comfortable and clean with a large modern bathroom with tub and shower. The staff at reception, in the bar, and housekeeping were very welcoming, friendly, professional and helpful. The location is downtown which is well situated for Long Street and environs, with great views. A big plus is the free shuttle bus which will take you to the Waterfront or alternatively to Camps Bay which gives great flexibility. The hotel has facilities in Camps Bay for towels and showers which enables an enjoyable visit to the beach and local restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul_cath_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    320
    114
    46
    38
See reviews for
114
323
30
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff from start to finish. The room tickets every box, with a stunning view of table top mountain. The only negative, would be the noise on the weekend from long street, our room was on the 14th floor and when the music stopped at 0430 the taxis kept the noise going till 5. I would suggest a room at the front of the hotel maybe quieter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Pepper Club Hotel for 4 nights while on holiday in SA. We loved our time at the hotel and would highly recommend a stay here when in Cape Town. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. The design and decor of the room was very stylish and roomy, as was the whole theme of the hotel. We found the shuttle bus from the hotel to the Waterfront and Camps Bay one of the best services available at the hotel. It was very convenient for travel. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and it was a delicious, full spread buffet breakfast. Just be aware that the hot food on offer is at an extra charge, we didn't realise this until we got our bill on leaving the hotel. Some reviews had mentioned that it was very noisy and hard to sleep as the hotel is in the centre of the city but we didn't have any problems with noise and slept soundly every night. The Pepper Club is a great central location to stay in Cape Town with easy access to all tourist attractions. We would stay here again if visiting Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Lions Head from the room balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Cape, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Myself and my Partner had the pleasure of staying at the Pepper Club for 1 night in June. The bedrooms is very big and the bathroom is uge. The room- service is well priced. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Not to Mentioned the food. All hats off to the CHEF. The breakfast was outstanding and of great value. The quality of the food was superb. We will definitely be coming back. Also Great Location!!

Karin Steenkamp - Flight Centre

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL19832014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just completed a grand tour of South Africa - starting in Jo'burg and ending up 4 days at the Pepper Club in Cape town. My husband has MS and is in a wheelchair - what can I say our wish was your command... we did not need a thing - it was all done for us, the staff were excellent especially the young work experience lady from the Netherlands, who came to meet us from the Waterfront in a taxi as the driver of the shuttle bus had been called to the airport. The hotel itself is lovely and spacious, the food delicious... but the staff were helpful, polite, smartly dressed and nothing was too much trouble...Thank you so much...be very proud of yourselves..
Jan and Roy Butterfield

Room Tip: Ensure not facing the main road - very noisy other side is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfield17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just spent the last 4 nights at the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, we were at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet with views of Table Top Mountain. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The courtesy bus to the V&A was great and the staff made sure that we were collected.
Excellent food at reasonable prices.
Many thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Went there with a big delegation for a conference and had a lovely time there. Staff were super friendly and accomodating. The spa, a real treat after a hard week, in the capable hands of Maggy. And hats off the Mathew and Chantal for making it the best experience for some if the first time visitors to the mother city

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takudzwa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#40 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,272 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,717 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
971 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#42 of 109 in Cape Town Central
672 reviews
Cape Town Hollow
#38 of 109 in Cape Town Central
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepperclub Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Property: Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing